Chevron Left
Retour à Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
1,806 évaluations
466 avis

À propos du cours

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Meilleurs avis

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

SB

Aug 06, 2020

Such a great course, with a very good professor Mr. Robert Blake, all the thanks to him and to the University of California, Davis for this great opportunity... don't hesitate to start the course !!

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 461 Avis pour Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

par Amey M

Jun 28, 2020

I think it was one of the best courses I have pursued. I just feel there should English translation for spanish questions in the quiz for week 1as it is difficult to comprehend in the beginning

par EWatson@etihad.ae

Apr 28, 2020

This course was very helpful for someone who has never been exposed to a lot of Spanish. It was also easily understandable for someone who does not speak English as a first language.

par Tian Y C

Jul 13, 2020

it is a well structured course. But it definitely not for absolute beginner . For absolute beginner start by pronouncing the Spanish alphabet before moving on the AR IR tener verb.

par Bharvi A

May 17, 2020

I've learned how to introduce myself and speak a few sentences with proper grammar in the language Spanish. The course help in expanding your vocabulary and widens your perspective

par Adrianna F

Jun 28, 2020

The peer review assignment killed my grade (93.9%) because someone decided to just rate the entire thing zero. Overall, a good course, but make grade corrections available.

par Mrs. A L

Aug 14, 2020

I enjoyed taking my 1st course in speaking Spanish, the Teacher Dr. Blake has been very instructive and has enable me to progress to a level I thought I would not attain.

par João P N R

Jul 15, 2019

The course is fairly well designed and you can learn a lot, but the evaluation method of being rated by peers is far from perfect and can lead to very faulty evaluations.

par Linda M P

Jun 10, 2019

This was a pretty good introduction to beginning Spanish. As with any new language, the audio portions were quite difficult. All in all, I felt like I got a good start.

par sherry p

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very good experience . I communicated with different people and we reviewed assignements to each other which was a new and fun way of learning. thank you!

par Apoorv K

Feb 16, 2019

Thorough with the method of teaching. However, could use practice exercises where the student translates full sentences from English to Spanish and visa versa.

par Daryl A

Sep 04, 2020

Lots of information, had some experience with Spanish with already so it made it easier. If it was first Spanish class I would have really struggled.

par Ariane P

Dec 03, 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

par SIDDHARTH P P

Jul 07, 2020

Really a good course to get a basic understanding of Spanish. Can include longer videos containing more examples on how to use a verb

par Roland

Oct 15, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. Enjoyable to Interact with other person around the world. It really helped me getting my spanish basics.

par Argha S

Jun 15, 2020

Quite easy to comprehend for beginners. I feel confident of reading Spanish text & listening to simple conversations.

par Meenal S

Jul 19, 2020

Need little help of google to understand this course fully. But as a beginner, this course was just what I needed.

par Mathew P

Mar 12, 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.

par Ian W

Aug 24, 2020

The quizzes sometimes are too rigid. Not allowing a tiny mistake such as punctuation or capital error differences

par Cinny S

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great course to learn basic Spanish, but I think it would be better to introduce more about grammars

par Katarina G

Mar 08, 2019

i just started, so that's why 4 stars, but i am really happy with what i am finding here. Highly recommended.

par Peria A

Jun 23, 2020

It was a very good course. Now, I know basic Spanish Vocabulary and how to write it in the most easy way.

par CARMY R B

Jul 05, 2020

I learned a lot in this lesson that I didn't learn from Duolingo. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

par Yashvi J

May 31, 2020

It was a rigorous but fun course. Definitely the first step towards specialization in the language!

par Youssef G

Oct 24, 2017

I can understand basic conversation and I can talk and form small sentences. Very good for a start.

par Janine L O

Jun 23, 2020

I hope you included simple phrases, greetings and ways on how to construct sentences. Thank you:)