Chevron Left
Retour à La science du système solaire

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour La science du système solaire par Caltech

4.8
étoiles
699 évaluations

À propos du cours

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Meilleurs avis

CE

3 mars 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.

Lecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

GN

28 nov. 2017

Challenging. Amazing. Mind-Blowing.

Space enthusiasts should totally do this course. And yeah, did I say that Mike Brown is the coolest teacher ever. Never a dull moment in the lectures. :)

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 251 Avis pour La science du système solaire

par Stephen L H

31 août 2020

I particularly enjoyed the final exam. It's rare to find an exam written that reinforces the course material in the process of taking the exam and figuring out which statement among many is false requires considerable review to answer. Very, very cool class and thanks.

par Carlos H R

17 août 2022

The best course so far I had the opportunity to do. Not just because the subject, which I am passionate, but also because the way Prof Mike teaches. You see the videos and just want to carry on to the following and keep learning more and more. I highly recommend it!

par David M

1 juin 2016

The was the best course I've taken through Coursera. The material was fascinating. The instructor has a great enthusiasm for the topic and delivers his lectures in an engaging style. The test and quizzes were quite challenging. Can't recommend highly enough.

par Bruce J A

30 juil. 2017

Anyone wanting to know basic current information about our Solar System and the new missions that support the continued discovery in this field should take this course. Professor Brown you did a superior job creating this very informative course, thank you.

par Yannis L

7 sept. 2020

super-informative, if a little outdated knowledge about our Solar System... provides a SOLID foundation of the extraordinary amount of science that happens behind every major announcement of the last decade... a stunning achievement of public outreach!

par Jon A

30 mai 2017

Such an awesome course from an awesome instructor! Challenging but well worth the effort. I took this course a couple years ago, and want to re-take it now to see what's new with Europe, Jupiter, Saturn, Titan, Pluto, and Planet Nine!! Keep exploring!

par YiFan ( Z

5 juil. 2018

Absolutely fantastic; stunned at the detail and complexity in which the material is covered with. The Instructor is very engaging and he has a genuine passion for this topic. The material is challenging but manageable. Definitely will recommend.

par Jennifer S

26 févr. 2021

Very interesting content in bite-size chunks & explained for all levels of understanding. Gives a great overview of how the solar system & everything within it formed and teaches you how to use the tools you have to critically analyse results

par Maria A C T

23 avr. 2019

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

par Tee S Y

19 juil. 2020

A wonderful course! It is challenging yet, Prof. Browns guide us through in an easy manner. This is my first exposure to astronomy, the craters and boring photos now look much more interesting to me! Thank you so much!

par mandy B e

7 juin 2020

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

par Diego O R

30 juil. 2021

Excelent course! I began only interested in learning about Mars and ended up amazed by all of the Solar System! Thank you Professor Brown as well as the whole Caltech and Coursera team, I really aprechiate it !!

par Victor R G

20 sept. 2018

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

par Katherine C

7 juin 2020

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

par Jing J L

8 févr. 2021

Super informative. I sure will come back and review the material. The information, logic, and techniques provided by Professor Brown are useful, and certainly need some time to digest.

par Eila

10 janv. 2022

Thank you, I thoroughly enjoyed this course, The quizzes really helped me to learn, they made me get to grips with the material presented. I loved the bonus material. Thanks again.

par Brad F

27 avr. 2021

Very interesting, filled in many gaps in my understanding of the science around all of the space missions. Everything was explained very clearly. A bit harder than I expected.

par Azajul I N

2 avr. 2020

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

par Rohit T

27 oct. 2020

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

par Deleted A

10 août 2020

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

par David N

5 avr. 2022

An excellent introduction to planetary science. There are parts that are difficult to follow for a non-scientist, but the general principles are very well explained by Mike.

par Alfio C

25 nov. 2020

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

par Jared A

7 déc. 2017

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

par Lori A D

26 août 2020

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!