Chevron Left
Retour à Sécurité des logiciels

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sécurité des logiciels par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.6
étoiles
1,076 évaluations
236 avis

À propos du cours

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Meilleurs avis

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 230 Avis pour Sécurité des logiciels

par Eugenia G

Jun 27, 2017

Described security issues are very practical & real. Material built in a structured and logical way. Very interesting interviews with the Expert from the certain security areas that gives oppertunity to see how it works from inside. Had some issues with the Projects passing due to the way how questions built - it took more time to understood questions then to find a response on it.

par David G

Nov 24, 2017

Good foundations, feels a bit dated though as the Web Security sections seem more focused on vulnerabilities more common in PHP/pre-Web 2.0 & the rise of modern frameworks such as Ruby on Rails, which is surprising for a series that came out in 2014. Still essential knowledge though for software security 101.

par Rohit J

Mar 28, 2020

Excellent informative course. I specially find week 3-6 more interesting and relatable to my work. Week 1 - 2 are also informative but are heavily depends on C programming language. The projects are mildly challenging but are bit outdated, uses Virtual Box and stuff. I hope they update them with Docker.

par Ayman M H

Sep 16, 2019

I wanna thank Dr Michael but in fact the course wants some editing. First you should write the prerequisite courses for it also a link for each one would be generous. Second we should have more practical exercise done by the instructors live to explain more.. Thank you

par Alberto H A

Mar 22, 2017

This course is totally recommended for developers and architects no matter the programming language you use.

In my opinion, the only thing that I missed was a project for the penetration testing week.

Contents are very well teached and the interviews were awesome.

par Andy Y

May 12, 2017

The course was taught well and contained very interesting and relevant content. However, an increase of projects would be beneficial as I feel just spitting out facts learned from the videos doesn't really make the information stick in a meaningful way.

par Lucian C

Jun 12, 2016

Some parts of the course were more advanced (Program Analysis), while some briefly touched the topic (Penetration Testing). Web Application Security was almost there, while Low Level Security was just right!

Keep up the good work, recommended +++++

par Scott S

Jul 03, 2019

Solid course in software security. Really clear explanation of looking under the covers of how buffer overflows work. However, the virtual machines are four years out of date and getting them running for the labs were a major pain.

par James N

Jun 24, 2017

I really enjoyed the hands-on C exploit labs. That deserves a six week course on its own. The rest of the material provides a good introduction to tooling and general concepts. I feel like it is two different courses, in a way.

par Vijay V

Feb 02, 2020

Great Course!!! Awesome course material.

It would be of great help if there could be video on setting up the projects for quiz.

As lot of people may from from non linux background and may have not in touch with c language.

par TAMERA Y

Aug 21, 2017

Great Course. I like that it offered the interviews at the end of each lesson. I didn't know anything about the style of fuzzing or pen testing prior to taking this course. I need to delve into the learning hands

par Juan F

Aug 13, 2017

Enjoyed the course, would have liked to have in video questions for all videos. I think they stopped after week 4 . I would also have liked to see more projects or more depth to the last project.

par Laurent B

Feb 19, 2017

The course is great but it would be better to have it over 8 weeks to diffuse the amount of valuable information in Week 5. Also, charts should be numbered for easier references in discussions.

par Bishoy S R S

May 13, 2017

The course overall is very good, I hope to have a more specialized course in C/C++ languages with more practices, as I work more with embedded systems/C

par Mayank M

Jun 14, 2016

Could have gone more deeper in some of the topics which were covered at very high level. Overall a good introduction to the subject matter.

par dominique a f

Nov 13, 2017

Nice course. One remark, it is necessary to review version compatibility of mentioned virtualbox against today OS versions, mainly macOSX.

par Alejandro D L

Jun 04, 2016

Awesome! It would have been nicer to go deeper into the practical, pen testing part, but I enjoyed this course anyway.

par Girish P

Oct 04, 2019

Being a B.tech year 3 Student some concepts are a little difficult to understand but overall a pretty good course

par Javier c b

Mar 18, 2020

The course focus to much in an old code language like c. This language is dying. At least should be C++.

par Kai P

Mar 31, 2019

Seems outdated (as of 2014). Quiz for week 5 is strange and not easy with the provided material.

par Dan R

May 24, 2017

Excellent course on software security! Loved that we actually got to get into some code!

par ZUBIN S

Oct 23, 2017

Good Course,But less content ROP gadget etc not covered in details.

par Sanoop s

Jan 16, 2019

good course.very helpfull for a beginer like me to start with.

par David A P

Feb 23, 2017

Excellent intro course with 3 semi-challenging and fun projects

par mahmoud m a w e

Feb 04, 2020

I get a lot of pleasure out of reading about software security