Chevron Left
Retour à Software Product Management Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Product Management Capstone par Université de l'Alberta

4.8
étoiles
895 évaluations
225 avis

À propos du cours

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Meilleurs avis

JJ

13 juin 2020

Great course. You are immersed in a pseudo-realistic experience working with a real software development project. Overall very well done. One of the more enjoyable capstone courses that I have taken.

GG

23 nov. 2020

Great learning experience. The breakdown of the course into modules is perfect for anyone to pick it up and start learning. The video and the interactive sessions worked as good learning tools.

Filtrer par :

201 - 220 sur 220 Avis pour Software Product Management Capstone

par Madhuri D

11 juin 2020

Great course with real-life simulation and interactive videos. Assignments helped to effectively assess my learning.

I would have given 5 stars if the content included Product Roadmaps, Capacity Planning and Feature Prioritization techniques.

par Z H

8 août 2017

This SPM course is good with all the necessary theories and a good practice assignment as the final course. It is definitely valuable to have such a course as a beginning or middle level for agile management.

par Raimanu S K

25 mai 2017

Great course to get grounded in Software Product Management. Learn the nuances of agile and lean. There are right ways and wrong ways to use these tools. Know the right way!

par Nicolas V

4 mars 2019

Content is great and useful for practising. Progress is slow due to having to wait for other students feedback to validate assigments and complete course

par Zain K

22 juin 2020

Indeed an amazing experience to learn from the best in Tech. Moreover wide range of examples discussed to make this course a must.

par Elizabeth A

16 oct. 2020

It was an excellent course, but it was very difficult to get all of my assignments graded by the peer reviewers.

par prasanth

26 avr. 2019

good learning. learnt product management with out any difficulty. Will suggest for others as well. thanks

par Sasha K

19 sept. 2018

Overall it was rather good but there were some tedious parts too it that just felt like time wasters.

par Marcelo M

12 mai 2016

Well planned and with exciting activities, the capstone was a great final step for the course!

par VIDHU S

22 avr. 2020

Very good course which needs your full dedication. But you learn very much in very less time

par Christos K

22 sept. 2018

A fine capstone project that summed up most important points in a hands on simulation.

par Mohammad M

8 août 2017

The last course of specialization should be taken!

par Sneha A

12 déc. 2018

Peer reviews delayed my completion upto 10 days

par Miguel V

25 oct. 2016

Exelent simulation!

par Dmitriy K

14 mai 2022

The course is very informative and really taught me a lot, but there are too many peer-review assignments that take 2-3 days to get graded (yes, I've sent my shareable link to discussions and when reviewing others' works too).

Besides, in my 6th course "Capstone" I met a bug that didn't allow me to submit a peer-review assignment before I finish the previous one, which I did (I resubmitted it 2-3 times), so it really did stop me for 3 days, as I had to contact support. There are like 15 peer-review assignments in the Capstone course, which I deem an absolutely unreasonable amount

par Meyissan L

17 juil. 2020

Excellente formation !

À propos de la Spécialisation Gestion des produits logiciels, je souhaite terminer la Spécialisation et obtenir mon Certificat du projet pratique

par Aditya V

12 juin 2016

Could have made it more interesting

par Mert T

1 mars 2019

Peer reviews takes too long.

par Sourabh P

24 sept. 2019

Too many assignments

par Bashayer S A

25 janv. 2021

Tooooooooooo long