Chevron Left
Retour à Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,317 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Meilleurs avis

MC
25 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP
17 avr. 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

Filtrer par :

276 - 288 sur 288 Avis pour Software Development Processes and Methodologies

par ADDANKI V V S P

19 déc. 2020

course is good actually, but the main problem is plagiarism issues, which is so terrific. i submit my works doing for my self , but i still get the issues of error. i don't know why this system was failed in detecting the real work vs copied work

par Trần H Đ N

11 mars 2019

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

par Avanti M D

26 janv. 2021

Course is good. But it lags in detailed description. Slide presentation is not explained in detail.

par Alpish J

4 avr. 2020

It could have been better.But it was better than what my college taught.

par ILYA S

17 nov. 2017

Very repetitive and not detailed enough.

par Sandhya P

26 juin 2020

Nice

par Sofiia R

30 sept. 2020

I didn't find the specialization and this course in particular useful. It has low quality videos, unstructured information, and doesn't give enough knowledge to start working.

Also, the last course of the specialization requires background in programming, otherwise you will not be able to complete the specialization.

par Hussein A

19 avr. 2020

There was a lot of overlap on the videos in fact the incremental model video had the dictation of the wrong video. Someone who primarily relys in text to study the dictations were extremely frustrating at the minimum it should be broken into paragraphs

par Marcelo H G

16 mai 2019

Confuse, lack important details. Peer review strangely setup. Testing covered in OK way but lacks any kind of real world examples, practices or code.

par sai p

1 nov. 2020

good

par Stella v d E

11 août 2020

Quite disappointed in the quality of the course. The staff did not reply to comments in the discussion forum, there was no syllabus, at one point even links to youtube instead of creating their own content, and the quality of the assessments (especially the peer review ones) were quite poor. One criteria for a good rank was to write a "creative" story. Overall this course is nothing I would pay for.

par Deleted A

15 juin 2020

to bad the grading was not done still for one month .rating also waste for this course. my rating 0.00000000

many 0's

par GOPI K Y

28 oct. 2020

week 3 and 4 assignment is not opening and submitting