Chevron Left
Retour à Software Processes and Agile Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Processes and Agile Practices par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
3,846 évaluations
574 avis

À propos du cours

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Meilleurs avis

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 06, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 569 Avis pour Software Processes and Agile Practices

par milton d

Nov 20, 2015

Great course, now i have a really clear idea about the many choices in processes to make a better software in a quality and timely manner. I´m enjoying so much this specialization, Thanks!

par Matthew B

Jun 02, 2017

Very well done! The instructors covered a lot, their course notes are incredibly helpful, and plenty of supplementary material is provided. One of the better Coursera courses I've taken.

par Rivaldo L S

Jun 09, 2020

This course taught me about Agile and its predecessor deeply. No one ever teaches me about agile like this course. This course is highly recommended. Don't believe it? Try by your self.

par Oliver G

Feb 26, 2016

One of the best coursers I have seen on Coursera so far. The video production quality, course structure and content is extra ordinary compared to other courses that I've seen so far.

par César M

Dec 29, 2015

Good course. Information is concise and well structured. I have completed the assignments spending approximately 1.5 hours a week on it and found the course difficulty to be easy.

par Reza S

May 13, 2020

For me, it was a great learning opportunity, the content provided and the way they taught was great, and it helped a lot in my understanding of software development management.

par Ahmad S

Sep 08, 2017

This course is very helpful and it provides a lot of information about software processes and agile practices. I recommend anyone interesting in development to take this course

par Vittorio D

Apr 28, 2020

Very broadband overview of the main software processes and agile practices. Very well explained with helpful graded tests and additional sources to go deeper in some aspects.

par Pedro M

Dec 28, 2019

I've worked with agile methodologies throughout my career as a PM, but the course gave me a better understanding of where they came from and how they have evolved over time.

par Diogo R B

Apr 14, 2017

This course is very objective and accomplish the basic objectives of anyone that need a better understanding/revision of concepts about software processes and good practices

par Fabian F

Dec 13, 2017

It was a good and, in my opinion, comprehensive course on Software Processes and Agile Practices. I recommend it to every aspiring product manager and other related roles!

par Vitaliy B

Feb 02, 2018

I have found a lot of interesting and practical information. Also I want to mark an article “How to manage 7 wastes in software development”. It was very helpful for me!

par Jason M

Feb 17, 2016

This is a very good lecture to introduce the Agile software development process. It's very clear and the length is good for me. I like it very much! Recommend to all.

par Kiel D D

May 06, 2019

Great course, really covers a lot different software development processes.

You'll have good working knowledge of agile methodologies such as Scrum,Kanbank and Lean,

par OMAR R

Feb 06, 2016

This is so interesting. Even though I knew some of the concepts, I think the lecturers were able to organize an amazing course and I could learn some new concepts.

par huangli

Dec 10, 2015

The lean and scrum helps me a lot, I wish there could be more user cases, product manager could share more insights about the product. Anyway, it's really helpful.

par Bruno H

May 06, 2020

Definitely a great course, explanations are simple to follow which makes easier to understand. I recommend this courser to anyone in the software management area.

par Kaiquan M

Jun 25, 2016

I like the clear explanation provided in the lectures by Morgan and Bradley.

Morgan also answered my questions pretty promptly and gave great practical solutions.

par Daniil M

Jan 18, 2018

I like this course very much. Information is well structured, it's interesting to read and watch and I think it'll be heplful in case of leading real projects.

par Tatjana Č N

Jul 03, 2020

Great course for those that want to learn about software processes and agile practices. However, I find the course knowledge useful for all project managers.

par Guiscardo U

Nov 11, 2017

Very easy to follow but comprehensive at the same time. I love the additional resources and material because they allow you to go deeper and learn more.

par Denny G

Apr 19, 2020

Great course to have knowledge about different approach on software product management, excited to dive deeper into the actual practice for each model.

par Jackelyne F

Apr 06, 2019

Really good course, very informative and detailed information. The teachers don't make the course get boring. Really good additional material to study.

par Hieu D

Nov 19, 2017

Finally grab what Agile, Extreme Programming, Scrum and Lean development means. Even Kanban, WaterFall, V-model, SawTooth, TDD,... are also explained.

par Cristóbal A S V

Jun 09, 2019

Very good course with interesting a useful information, i liked the way they explain the concepts but some examples are a little hard to understand