Chevron Left
Retour à Software Processes and Agile Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Processes and Agile Practices par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
4,322 évaluations
686 avis

À propos du cours

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 682 Avis pour Software Processes and Agile Practices

par Pranita P

May 07, 2020

nice experience.

par Ciro J M L

Nov 15, 2017

Nice information

par Eduardo S

Jun 20, 2016

Excelent course

par Renato C P

Mar 12, 2016

Good material.

par Recto A

Sep 15, 2020

great course.

par Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course!

par Nadun H

Feb 06, 2016

Too expensive

par Maneesha K

May 20, 2020

More helpful

par Patricio R

Apr 26, 2020

Great Course

par Mohamed-Mahieddine B

Oct 13, 2018

Great course

par pazthor

Apr 20, 2016

Good topics

par Luchko A

Mar 31, 2016

good course

par MONIL K

Jun 02, 2020

Very Good.

par Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

Very nice

par Melvin K

Sep 28, 2020

Awesome

par Amjad A s

Sep 03, 2020

thanks

par Boris S

Feb 17, 2020

Great!

par Muhammad S A

Oct 20, 2020

good

par Rajeev R

Jul 31, 2017

M

par Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

par olivier h

Oct 06, 2020

Not a bad course, but I've seen much better on coursera.

First, why are they talking like robots ? It's quite boring to listen to the speakers standing in front of this same blurred background. And they repeat themselves a lot.

Second, The topic here is "Agile Practices" which are quite easy to grasp, but need experience to be fully understood and applied. I've been expecting a lot more examples and facts.

Furthermore, links are broken. not a big deal, but doesn't look good in the end.

Good point : I like the quizzes inlaid in the videos.

par HARSHA R

Feb 22, 2016

The course laid out the concepts pretty well but if one had access to the materials, the lectures were not really necessary to understand the concepts.

This was because the lectures were pretty much a re-reading of the materials and more importance could be placed on creating scenarios where the processes would be applicable. This would be a far better use of the lecture time than trying to combine the two and not doing a good job of either.

par Oliver T

Dec 31, 2015

The course way OK, but it had some flaws.

It was very general and could have gone into more detail, but that was intentional, I guess. No big deal. Then again, the difficulty was way too easy and the quiz questions should be tested for test wiseness. What I disliked the most: The way Scrum was introduced and mapped to the role of a "product manager" was very confusing.

Still, not a bad course though.

par Mehedi H P

Jun 15, 2020

this was a very good courses to understand the software processes and process model . All was fine .just there should involvement of practical things that are relevant to the courses . And the another problem is that the male instructor speaks too fast which is tough to understand . Thank you.

par Don L

Jul 19, 2020

Audio was poor throughout the course. The instructors all sounded like goats! Not sure if this was due to my HW or the course HW/SW. I have not experienced this issue with other courses offered from other educational institutions.

Course content was great!