Chevron Left
Retour à Software Processes and Agile Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Processes and Agile Practices par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
4,447 évaluations
715 avis

À propos du cours

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Meilleurs avis

AA
8 nov. 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

JO
5 févr. 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 708 Avis pour Software Processes and Agile Practices

par dheeraj

9 juin 2018

Very good course .. I have attended multiple courses on the same subject and have been doing product management for more than 7 years.. this course cover all the important concepts and assignments are so nice. Assignments are created with a focus on revising your concepts instead of giving you trick questions. Loved the team.

par Kamlesh P

17 mars 2018

Extremely relevant course for today's modern software development scenarios. The course duly focuses on Agile, Scrum and Kanban based methodologies which are at the heart of process models of big companies, looking to deliver software/apps in small iterations, keeping risks manageable and early visibility of failures.

par Rajesh T

1 juin 2020

To be honest I was really not good at software skills that much.But after completing my course I'am very much confident and my skills also has been polished again.The teachers and mentors were also very much good at explaining each and every detail that was there in this course.I highly recommend this amazing course.

par Andrew R

14 avr. 2016

This is a PHENOMENAL course. The very first week of lectures may seem like they will not go into enough detail to be useful, but this is only to set up a foundation. They absolutely elaborate into the perfect level of detail to be successful. would HIGHLY recommend this course/specialization.

par Aditya M

19 mai 2020

Explains the concepts in a clear manner. Even draws examples from outside IT-Industry for people without experience of working in the IT to understand. Questions in the midst of videos also keep us engaged. Course resources are also very helpful. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera!

par An T L D

14 janv. 2020

The course is quite good if you are new in the sphere. Even you are not new it is good for refreshing your knowledge in Agile. The materials are very good, they are written so that it is clear and understandable. I would definitely get back from time to time just for a quick read.

par Daniel E E P

25 mars 2017

Very good course. Clear and experienced teachers/facilitators, very good reference resource and explicit and efficient videos with a good method including task to fix the learned topics.

Complete and organized course structure for incremental learning about software process models.

par Daniel J Á

2 juin 2020

Terrific course for those looking to have an overview of the different software processes used across the industry. The special attention to Unified Process, Scrum and Lean is also key, given the flexibility they provide to Product Managers when facing different projects.

par Diana T

9 mars 2018

Course contained valuable insights along with the instruction on various management methodologies. Learning the history and evolution of the methodologies and processes was not only informative, but helpful in development of a "world view" of software project management.

par Hugo

19 oct. 2020

Its a great course! The materials are amazing! You will learn way beyond what is intended if you want to. Its just a matter to take every lesson as a guide, and research the plethora of sites, blogs and lectures inside the additional resources.

I love this course.

par ANTONIO B V J

30 oct. 2020

I liked the course very much. Despite my experience working with Agile practices like SCRUM, it was a remarkable oportunity to review concepts and learn new things about the practice, even the ones that were used incorrectly in my own organization. Thank you!

par sanjib s

16 mai 2020

I have read and studied about Lean, Kanban, Agile methods but this course has taught me how to successfully use these concepts in the context of software development and software product development. I encourage every IT managers to go through the course once.

par Mukund A

15 mars 2018

Everything in this Course is explained very professionally and nicely in the videos. Moreover, the video transcripts are a great help to refer for the course assignments.

The trainers are very experienced and the way of explanation of everything is great.

par Jose I J

16 août 2018

Excellent course!!! Thanks to instructors and their explanations, they are very clear and I do like a lot the resources side as well and PDF files that contain additional information! Well Done! I'm on my way to the next course for SPM specialization !

par MUHAMMAD S

1 mai 2016

i have just completed the first week of this course and i found it interesting and informative ...as a system analyst i would like to invite all S.A and BA to enroll this course especially if you are new in this field

I am excited for next week class :)

par MOHAN A

3 juil. 2020

This course is very good and effective for beginners. From this course I had learned about various agile methodologies,various models such as linear models and many software processes techniques. Overall this course is very wonderful and excellent.

par Brian M

12 mars 2016

Excellent introduction to the landscape of methodologies and development regarding Agile software development. An actual look into the future with LEAN is also very informative as these practices are popping up more and more in the workplace.

par Gomgom F

14 nov. 2019

This course enhance my knowledge about software development, which I only have a business background. At some point, it was pretty technical, but from the business point of view I still could get what the lecturer would like to deliver.

par Matthias D

27 avr. 2020

Solid course. The subject implies that a lot of words are thrown around but the lecturers did a decent job in making sense of it. Most of all, a big PDF file is provided that really contains all you need (e.g. answers for the test).

par Jay A Y

29 avr. 2019

This course has provided very solid information in many bursts of short video presentations. Although I haven't practiced the knowledge I've gained, I can see myself retaining the information for the work I'm about to do.

par Sydney J B

21 nov. 2020

This course made is so easy to digest! I do hope that most courses are like this were you can easily understand the concepts rather than burying myself with jargons and high falutin wordings. Again thank you so much!

par Aia A

24 déc. 2017

It's been most interesting, interactice, intensive course I"ve ever tried on Coursera! Lots of practical quizzes to nail down what you have just learned, vivid explanation and great complimentary readings! Thank you!

par Kai B K

11 févr. 2016

I highly recommend this entire specialisation. It's clearly taught and requires your practical application throughout. I've learned a great deal and thoroughly enjoyed the process. Many many thanks Uni of Alberta.

par Umesh M

25 juil. 2017

Well taught !! Was simple and to the basics.

Would help if some background slides with some key points presented while the speaker is speaking. Ex: Principles, or Advantages or drawbacks of a specific methodology.

par Lucas D P

27 nov. 2016

The knowledge acquired with Software Process and Agile Practices will completely change the way you deal with your daily routine. Thanks to this course, now I have a better way to manage and deal with projects.