Chevron Left
Retour à Software Processes and Agile Practices

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Software Processes and Agile Practices par Université de l'Alberta

4.7
étoiles
3,210 évaluations
451 avis

À propos du cours

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Meilleurs avis

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 06, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 447 Avis pour Software Processes and Agile Practices

par Supakrit B

Apr 30, 2018

This course is good for learning an overview of agile processes. However, it does not make you ready for executing these processes in actual environment. In my opinion, this course lacks case studies that allow student to link the model to the real-world problem, making it hard to understand which model should we apply in which situation.

par Hang Z

Jul 24, 2018

Lack of practical examples of agile. Too many theory and memorization.

par Neal K

Nov 27, 2018

Huge waste of time....course covers nothing substantive. It takes a very interesting subject, software product management, and transforms it into the world's most boring thing. Not to mention, the content itself - pretty useless, in my opinion. Come on Coursera and U of A - I expected better from both of you!

par Eduardo A R

Feb 22, 2016

It was too bad to not permit the students to perform the quizzes! Only if we pay for them! I thought the payment was for the certificate!

par Pallavi S

Nov 02, 2016

Lecture presentation is very very robotic. It's hard to follow the lecture without proper diagrams or examples.

par Задойный А

Nov 19, 2015

very bad, useless course. Just listing the names of the methods and practices.

par pengwei

Jul 28, 2016

The lecture just reads books.

par Fenil H D

Apr 26, 2017

I have read about Agile practices and well aware of the software process models beforehand but this course still managed to teach me a lot more. It was surprisingly to know about the Waterfall model being misunderstood as presented by the author in his paper. Also, I enjoyed the TedX video choices as the course content. It kept things interesting.

One thing that stood out to me was how the delivery of content is ordered to show the differences between different process models and agile practices, in a crystal clear manner. I am taking a lot of good information and can confidently suggest or identify a certain agile practice as a solution. Thank you to all the people who made this course possible!

par Andreia M

Jul 21, 2017

I've been waiting for the end of the Capstone project to review all courses of the specialization. I want to check how they interact and how would the concepts be applied. I couldn't be more satisfied! This specialization is very complete and focused on the main topic "Software Product Management". Although there are several additional resources for us to deeply analyse a concept that interest us, the overall course gives you the necessary view of all options available without becoming to generic. I really recommend this specialization and congratulate all the team involved on developing this course. Thanks!

par ZIAFAT A

Sep 12, 2019

"Software Processes and Agile Practices" course was one of my step towards success. the course was content was precise with a lot of stuff to learn which is practicable. Amazingly designed assignments give opportunity to learn more from mistakes. I would love to complete this specialization and very much hopeful that this series of courses will be booster to my professional career. Thanks Courseera and University of alberta to give me opportunity to make my professional life better.

par Akash P

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content complemented by top-notch video lectures. In a nutshell, this course propels many learners towards the specialization of product management in true sense. Course material adheres to coherence from the beginning to the end. Resources also serve an excellent reference point along side the course notes and video lectures. Many concepts are presented in very effective manner thoroughly. Keep it up, the course development team at UofA!

par Smail T

Jan 22, 2016

Thanks a lot for all the instructors and the team behind this course. The content quality reminds me of some agile principles.

Simplicity of the words, the illustrations, the examples

Feedback from students through the discussions

Technical excellence and good design

Welcoming change (I've witnessed commitments of the team to improve some points in the content)

I'm thrilled to go on and look at the next courses

I say Bravo !

Smail

par Deleted A

Jul 21, 2016

I did an audit only, but the lectures were excellent for the level of understanding I was aiming for. I thought the analogies were well understood, and the presentations were easy to follow and interesting. Both lecturers made it easy to focus on the material and there weren't many things to distract the learner (i.e. no distracting background or awkward speech). Very well done, I think.

par TONY

Jan 08, 2019

Since I am a new Software Development student I really enjoyed learning about something new yet somewhat related to simple project management. I studied Business software applications and would like to refine my skills in Software and the processes involved in software projects and the requirements and skills necessary.

I look forward to gaining more valuable skills moving forward.....

par Noor F R

Mar 01, 2017

Very good course. A lot of information for beginners, but it will surely provide a good foundation on various software processes. To get the best not just follow the videos, try to read or at least check the resources provided in different modules. And don't worry, if you can't remember all the info, the goal is to digest the concepts, not the data.

par Tony D

Sep 27, 2016

This a great course. I have studied Scrum, XP, Lean in passing. This course gave me a better understanding of these methodologies, and affirmed what I know.

I have worked with small software development teams in the past. From this course, I can use a framework in which to understand how our team works, and how we can improve/modify our practices.

par sushmeet s

Nov 08, 2015

Amazing Course. So very enlightening and so very well taught. The quizzes help to reinforce the material learnt in the Lectures.

The quiz question made it so that you had to constantly think critically to answer real world problem scenarios.

Would recommend it to anyone to gain a good understanding of Software Processes and Agile Practices.

par dheeraj

Jun 09, 2018

Very good course .. I have attended multiple courses on the same subject and have been doing product management for more than 7 years.. this course cover all the important concepts and assignments are so nice. Assignments are created with a focus on revising your concepts instead of giving you trick questions. Loved the team.

par Kamlesh P

Mar 17, 2018

Extremely relevant course for today's modern software development scenarios. The course duly focuses on Agile, Scrum and Kanban based methodologies which are at the heart of process models of big companies, looking to deliver software/apps in small iterations, keeping risks manageable and early visibility of failures.

par Andrew R

Apr 14, 2016

This is a PHENOMENAL course. The very first week of lectures may seem like they will not go into enough detail to be useful, but this is only to set up a foundation. They absolutely elaborate into the perfect level of detail to be successful. would HIGHLY recommend this course/specialization.

par An T L D

Jan 14, 2020

The course is quite good if you are new in the sphere. Even you are not new it is good for refreshing your knowledge in Agile. The materials are very good, they are written so that it is clear and understandable. I would definitely get back from time to time just for a quick read.

par Daniel E E P

Mar 25, 2017

Very good course. Clear and experienced teachers/facilitators, very good reference resource and explicit and efficient videos with a good method including task to fix the learned topics.

Complete and organized course structure for incremental learning about software process models.

par Diana T

Mar 10, 2018

Course contained valuable insights along with the instruction on various management methodologies. Learning the history and evolution of the methodologies and processes was not only informative, but helpful in development of a "world view" of software project management.

par Mukund A

Mar 15, 2018

Everything in this Course is explained very professionally and nicely in the videos. Moreover, the video transcripts are a great help to refer for the course assignments.

The trainers are very experienced and the way of explanation of everything is great.

par Jose I J

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course!!! Thanks to instructors and their explanations, they are very clear and I do like a lot the resources side as well and PDF files that contain additional information! Well Done! I'm on my way to the next course for SPM specialization !