Chevron Left
Retour à Psychologie sociale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Psychologie sociale par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
4,308 évaluations

À propos du cours

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Meilleurs avis

IV

12 juin 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26 sept. 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,822 Avis pour Psychologie sociale

par Piyushkumar S P

15 oct. 2020

Psychology is a difficult subject to understand, especially for those who are from non psychology background, like me. But simple and effective explanation by Prf. Scott makes this course a must do course and understand that psychology is not simply a common sense, there is lot more to it. We can manage teams, and get effective business outcomes in professional life every day at our work while dealing with teams at different levels, as a individual contributor, as middle manager, as executive level, etc. Social Psychology should be applied to reduce crime, increase environmental awareness, effective law making will have larger impact make world more safer.

par Davi R B

16 août 2020

Such a pleasure sharing this course with brilliant people from around the world. Special thanks to the mentors, direct and indirect collaborators, Coursera team and Scott Plous for making this possible. I'll never forget the time I spent studying so many interesting and useful things; my main goal is to apply those contents to my research and, mostly, to my daily life. This course is much more about sharing and changing than anything else: as you all shared with me, it is now my duty to share with other people in order to spread ideas that can change the world to a better place! This is the best way I can express my gratitude. Once again: thank you all!

par Aishwarya

23 mai 2020

This course was the best course so far for me ! The content, the readings , the way the course flows in a neat order , the unique and challenging assignments and of course our instructor Dr.Scott Plous , everything was brilliant , makes me wanna visit Wesleyan University at least once. This was my first psychology course and it exceeded my expectations and to be honest , I learnt a LOT , and I enjoyed the lectures , the discussion forums , and the subject itself . Social psychology is an amazing course ! And I’m glad I took this course !!! Thank you to all the people who worked hard to deliver this knowledgeable course to us . Thanks !

par mabel s

16 juil. 2020

I am very happy, it was a great experience for everything, meeting such a bright, smiling, very professional person, a being of light like Professor S. Plous and having contact with many people in the world, it is wonderful. The excellent theme was very playful and it was socialized in an understandable way with clear examples, as it progressed it was like having that anxiety of knowing that there was more to learn, the truth did not want it to never end, they keep the student animated and curious . I congratulate all of the Coursera group, excellent human beings and professionals. A big hug from Colombia, I will not forget you.

Sofía

par Samia A

14 juin 2020

This has been an exciting and insightful learning journey since I completed my Masters in 2014! I have a natural love of and interest in why people do the things they do and until this course, had not thought of Social Psychology as a field of study I would pursue. Professor Scott Plous is an engaging and inspiring lecturer and the various techniques he incorporated into the course made the learning that much more interesting and fun. Now, I am very keen to pursue a PhD in Social Psychology (with a touch of forensic psych).

I truly loved this program and send sincere thanks to Wesleyan University and Coursera for making it available.

par Eunice G

10 mai 2020

I enrolled for this course because I have always had an interest in Psychology. This course has been an eye opener on very many levels and challenged some of my long held beliefs, my way of thinking and above all given me a new perspective when dealing/handling people around me.

The topics selected were very important, interesting and engaging, Professor Plous presentation was clear and very easy to understand, the discussion forum helped in getting different views from other learners that did enrich the learning process. I am glad i enrolled for this course and I will definitely recommend it to my friends to join the next class.

par Penphan T

10 juil. 2020

This is my best coursera MOOC experience by far. Although it's an online course, Prof. Plous and his team put so much effort to make sure that it's as interactive and fun as it can be. I actually signed up out of curiosity, I've always been interested in understanding behaviors and how we function as a person, as a society. Initially, I thought clinical psychology was the way to go but thanks to my experience with this class - I've now discover that what I should have been pursuing all along is Social Psychology ! Thank you Coursera, Prof. Plous and all the minds behind this course for such an amazing education experience !

par benayad c f

12 août 2020

I don't even know how to start. This course is clearly of high quality ! The content is very instructive, very generous in knowledge, and material. It is also very pedagogic, fun, entertaining. I am not usually the type of person who would "expose" myself to others, but I had a special feeling with this course that my made me confortable to complete the assignments, and course to the final exam. Obviously I have learned a lot. Of course, thank you to the wonderful professor Mr.Scott Plous for his amazing teaching and all the contributors and guests (professors, researchers) to the course. I highly recommend. Thank you :)

par Agne D

26 nov. 2020

When I decided to take this course of Social Psychology, I had no idea how exciting, insightful and meaningful this journey would be. I could hardly imagine how many new things I would discover about human mind, about people, and about myself. Moreover, I had no idea how this course would influence my everyday routine. How it would change my world. To what extent it would impact my life.

The course material is of good quality, and the content is very interesting and original. Very highly recommended for everybody, regardless of your education, profession, age or whatever. The huge thanks to Mr. Plous - you are amazing!

par 呂信德

5 juin 2019

JGFDFFFFDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDFR FNNNNNNNNNNNNREFAC GYUFEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDC CDE2EYVUFWTVYID C3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3EB GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGWHJKDN E4NODHFG4YUICVCRY4GFWEIO YRIIIIIIIIIII34OGFUDB YYYYYYYYY3GFIOG45O 46Y3HO0DGI3WU8FVX YU43IHD4U3XHJ9 4GRYFFFFFFFFFFFFFJKLZHYT FRV cy5cvh653w3qazsvgftr5vsAQq45GTRBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVWDIOWEWSW45GFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTR44

par Lisa K

28 déc. 2020

A really enjoyable course with engaging, conversational lecture videos on interesting topics and plenty of bonus material for students to explore further, although the base material for the course will keep you busy enough. There is a lot of reading required for this course which left me playing catch-up at times, although I found all of it to be interesting. I felt that I got a good understanding of some basic Social Psychology principles, and in later weeks the course also focused on how social psychology can applied to address social justice issues and inequality, which I found relevant and stimulating.

par Juan D L A

9 sept. 2020

This course must be for everyone, it's not deep and still teaches a lot, I'm not any close to psychology and it was a great introduction of what this subjet means (refering particulary to social psychology) and how useful it is.

It goes from giving empirical (experimental) facts about how the mind does social reasoning and it discusses multiple subjets (individuals, groups, agression, how helpful we really are, etc.).

There are some activities and readings that go beyond what's expected from an online course.

After taking it, I think now that this subjet must be taught to everyone, for example, in highschool.

par Roula H

27 juil. 2021

Social psychology taught me the correct way to improve and spread the knowledge and awareness which I have been doing since 2010 by myself only , using social media. Beside, it spotted lights on my negative aspects on my personality which I have to work on it .

The way of teaching was professionally and creativity, and the teachers staff was wonderful and patient with us , to some extent, I did not hope to end this amazing course.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity which I dreamed about it since I was 20 years old , now I am 36 years old and by coursera, I achieved my first step from my dream.

par Loukianos E P

16 janv. 2021

Rarely does one stumble upon such a well - structured, captivating and easily accessible course. Dr. Plous and all his helpful staff members have put a great amount of work into making social psychology clear, fun and mentally stimulating. Videos, assigned readings, assignments and extra material create a varying learning environment where complex notions become understood through a combination of theory and practice. Lastly, the peer reviews, the discussion fora and the (optional) online meeting with learners from all over the world are valuable tools which bring you closer to your classmates!

par Sandra O

21 juil. 2020

I found this course to be both challenging and enlightening. For a person who has not entered college-style learning or completing that style of assignments, I found this course to be the full gamete of expectations and so much more! I have learned about myself, people, and people's actions. What I have learned will assist me in my employment. Professor Scott Plous was an excellent instructor whom I felt I could follow with ease, although I was challenged with my mind, and being I was able to accomplish my goal of completing the course. Thank you to all contributors and Professor Plous.

par Soon G

26 mai 2020

Exceptional course into the world of social psychology. This course has profoundly change how I view society, people and relationships.

The course itself is both well designed and well equipped with the resources you need to learn and explore about social psychology. Spending time to reflect and assimilate the concepts will help you gain a greater appreciation to the course.

Professor Plous is an amazing tutor and also a great story teller. He manages to seamless weave social psychology concepts and teachings into the lecturers. Overall this was a really enjoyable and enriching course.

par Ashna J

9 juil. 2022

Hi, I appreciate the efforts of Prof. Scott Plous, Coursera Team and all the others involved in bringing this course to us. It was a great experience and I am glad that I completed this course. It was really interesting especially the original video clips from the Experiments, no doubt those were the highlight parts of the course for me. I thoroughly enjoyed it. And not to forget, Prof. Plous and the editing team's efforts to add in some cool effects. Finally I am really grateful to everyone involed, even my peers and I wish you all happy and healthy life! Regards, Ashna Joshi, India

par Nicholas P

25 juin 2020

Special thanks to Professor Scott Plous and Wesleyan University for the amazing opportunity to learn Social Psychology. Overall, the course was a great learning tool that exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend taking this for anyone who wants to learn why we act the way that we do.

The course proved very insightful and provided controversial subjects that not only tested my thinking but helped me understand why I thought the things I did. For the low cost of the course, the value you receive is exceptional and again, I highly recommend it.

I only wish the course had a part two!

par NASREEN F

28 nov. 2020

(genuine review) enjoyed it to the fullest . the course gives you very valuable information and it is very fun even if you like psychology or not . the videos and the readings are very informative and fun. the assignments are easy too, if you dont want to choose creating a social psychology network page they give you other alternatives too , so no worries and full protection of privacy. I am glad that i choose this course and completed it in time. thanks to the full team for making such a good course. STUDYING AND KNOWING SOCIAL PSYCHOLOGY IS A MUST FOR EVERYONE according to me.

par Lohana S

14 juin 2020

I would like to thank you especially, Professor Plous, for teaching us the way you did it.

It was highly interesting, interactive, fun, and I enjoyed it very much. You made me want to learn more. I have never been to university because I started working when I was 17. And it made me feel encouraged even from home. It helped me keep a daily routine through the COVID19 when I couldn't work anymore.

Thank you, for everything. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is at least a little bit curious about life, about others and themselves and wish to learn things in a fun way.

par Tracy M

28 sept. 2021

This course was a lot of work, but you get out of it what you put into it. I was at times frustrated by the lack of effort my peers put in but I never found the material or the assignments lacking. You are not at all pressured to join the SPN network; you have the choice to do an alternate assignment in the single case where an SPN membership is an option - it is never a requirement. If you want to learn about yourself and see to a greater depth the patterns of behavior we live every day in society, and you are prepared to put in some work, this is the right course for you.

par Muhammad A

13 juin 2020

This course was an amazing experience and I got to learn so much! Professor Scott Plous is truly an amazing instructor and it's a shame that I didn't have the opportunity to be his direct student. Extremely thankful to entire Coursera team to offer such a superb course and I also appreciate this platform in general. Again, truly thankful to Prof. Scott, all the people behind this amazing course and of course, my course mates. Wishing the very best of luck to Coursera. Please continue to flourish and I'm looking forward to that soccer match between Coursera and Germany ;)

par Georgi G

17 juin 2022

I took this course as one related to leadership development and I was amazed at the impact social psychology has when working in an organization. It helps understand others' behavior, and it helps understand your own behavior. Dr. Plous is a charming lecturer who is a pleasure to listen to, and the presentation of the material has a great casual feeling to it.

The only criticism I have is the nagging persuasion elements in regards to climate change and animal rights. I wouldnot have minded it as much if there was a notice at the start that this is part of the course.

par Zsofia B

21 juin 2020

I've learnt so much from this eye-opening and thought-inducing course, I'm beyond grateful and recommend it to anyone no matter your background. It is very well designed, full of interesting and relevant experiments around the main concepts, all grouped into digestible weekly material. I only wish this course could be included in the curriculum for everyone all over the world, as I strongly believe it would improve society, by becoming aware of our biases and helping to improve ourselves to be better and more compassionate people. Sincere thanks to Professor Plous!

par Sierra W

2 août 2022

This social psychology course is wonderful. I have taken a similar course at my university. While it, too, was very informative and engaging, this course blows the ground courses away! There is so much information here, with input from scholars across space and time. Also, resources in psychology are provided that will serve students for years to come. This course was very in-depth with several assignments and a final exam, and you should expect to put in as much time as you would any college course. I highly recommend this class to anyone in any field of study.