Chevron Left
Retour à Psychologie sociale

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Psychologie sociale par Université Wesleyenne

4.8
étoiles
478 évaluations
175 avis

À propos du cours

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Meilleurs avis

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

MA

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 175 Avis pour Psychologie sociale

par Ian R

May 31, 2019

This was the best MOOC I have every done...and I have undertaken quite a number over the past few years. I find that, in many cases with MOOCS, the treatment of the subject is rather superficial. Not so here. The videos were really interesting, there was a substantial amount of reading directly related to each one and both covered the topics in some depth. I feel that I was really challenged in getting to grips with some of the concepts and I enjoyed this. The final exam, I found to be really testing and therefore passing on the first attempt provided a real sense of achievement. Overall the learning was very practical and I will be able to use this effectively in my daily interactions. Scott’s total commitment to his discipline came across loud and clear and this was an extra motivating factor for me. Only one suggestion for improvement. It would have been ideal to have had a short check-up quiz at the end of each week. This would have confirmed understanding of the topic for that week and would have provided some preparation for the final exam.

par GONUL K K

Dec 11, 2019

I have taken hundreds of courses over the years of my professional life.. I only remember very few of them which influenced me. However this course has been the only one which makes me remember the different dimentions that the right, the wrongs might have and Life is only beautiful and bearable if we respect different perspectiives and recognize the impacting dimensions. Therefore I thank to all who contributes to deliver it including Prof Plous, Teaching Staff . all mentors and the technical teams behind the scenes.

So I highly recommend this courtse.

par Shivangi S

May 10, 2019

Professor Plous has made this course interesting with a number of additional videos, Ted talks and snapshot quiz. It is one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

par Rayika C

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

par Maanya V

Feb 18, 2019

Such an amazing course, the professor was brilliant and made lots of effort to help the learners have a fun, interactive time while learning. Would very highly recommend this course.

par Fetiya B

Nov 08, 2018

Learning so much and I'm only in week 1. It's untangled and clarified some of my own experiences and interactions in such an easy format with relevant and informative resources.

par Jonathan S

Jun 29, 2019

The instructor is clearly very motivated! I learned a lot of superinteresting things that actually help in real-life. I have to say that the course is more work than usual on Coursera - but it was more than worth it!

par DULCIE T

Mar 17, 2020

A very challenging but brilliant course.

par DeNica B

Feb 18, 2019

I LOVED taking this course! Professor Plous is amazing and I enjoy the way he teaches things that could be very dark or discouraging with such lightheartedness and congeniality. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone and I am sad that it has come to an end. The information that was presented was so intriguing and thought provoking and has already had an impact on my personal relationships and the way that I see people. I wasn't going to join the SPN, but now that the class is over I want to because I am really going to miss this class and the information!

par Fotini M K

Dec 07, 2019

Great course! Very relevant, relatable and applicable in life. Understanding these topics is so important to understand ourselves and the society we live in. I wish schools would incorporate this! It was fun interacting with the other students as well through the discussion forums and the assignments. The snapshot quiz was a great way to realise our thinking at the start and how it changed throughout the course. Well done and thank you for creating this course for people to access and learn. Thank you Professor Plous and everyone who has contributed!

par Jose V

Feb 26, 2019

It is one of the best courses in Coursera, that is why I give it 5 stars. It is easy to follow and covers a lot of social psychology topics. It is also a very interesting social experiment, as we are evaluated by our peers, and some subjects may tackle some of our nerves :). I really recommend it to EVERYONE. It doesn't matter if you are into Social Psychology or not. Unless you live isolated, this course is for you!

par Tanmay S P

May 19, 2019

I feel like taking time to rate this course the deserving 5 Star score. The professor is such a credible person and heads the biggest network of Psychology- SPN. The material provided is worth more than 70,000 Indian rupees. Thank you for making this available for no cost.

par Santosh K U

Oct 31, 2019

It was indeed a very good initiative course... I look forward to being part of many such courses in the future. The mentor of the course excelled in making layman like me to understand it from the core. Loved learning new concepts.

par Lorena E V M

Nov 19, 2019

The course has been unbelievable, I have known a lot about myself and I have identified the path I want to follow for my studies. Many thanks to the entire team of the course and Prof. Plous.

par Mariam A

Dec 11, 2018

The course is amazing! Professor Plous has created very engaging content. I highly recommend the course for anyone ! I think this material should be taught in schools as a required course.

par Xiwen C

Jan 18, 2020

By far the best course I've taken on Coursera. Well-structured course content, substantial material and super engaging instructor! Strongly Recommend!

par Edwin S

Nov 07, 2019

Have not finished the course yet, but excellent content and activities from Prof Plous, brought with a very passionate and funny style.

par Panos P

Oct 13, 2019

An amazing course! This is a must for every individual regardless of age, professio or any other social status.

par Vincenzo G

Sep 10, 2019

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

par Bhoomi M

Jul 01, 2019

Loved the course! Never thought online learning could be so much fun

par Avi

Dec 07, 2018

Social Psychology by Wesleyan University is a good course for anyone who wants to get a start into this subject matter.

The Materials are A+, and the Lecturer has a strong, impressive background. You will also get to interact with the ‘Giants’ of Social Psychology, i.e. the thought leaders who have gone down in history through their pioneering studies. Equally, you will get to mix with students from a wide variety of cultures and backgrounds from around the globe.

I would suggest that when you go into this course go fully prepared that you will need to put in the effort, do not rush through the materials as the concepts and studies are many and you will come out a better person for your input.

One thing I assure you- you will have fun.

par Edwin C v E

Mar 07, 2019

A marvelous course to follow. The lectures are funny and interesting and the concepts that are covered can be applied to one’s daily activities instantly. Most certainly you will have the “so that’s why people behave like this” or “that’s what I do as well” feeling. The topics that are covered are a nice selection of the more popular subjects and well-known social psychological experiments. Professor Plous has gone through great lengths to make the course as interactive, versatile and interesting as possible. Kudos to the mentors in the forums as well. Questions are answered instantly, and the discussions add to the overall course experience. Highly recommended.

par 呂信德

Jun 05, 2019

JGFDFFFFDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDFR FNNNNNNNNNNNNREFAC GYUFEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDC CDE2EYVUFWTVYID C3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3E3EB GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGWHJKDN E4NODHFG4YUICVCRY4GFWEIO YRIIIIIIIIIII34OGFUDB YYYYYYYYY3GFIOG45O 46Y3HO0DGI3WU8FVX YU43IHD4U3XHJ9 4GRYFFFFFFFFFFFFFJKLZHYT FRV cy5cvh653w3qazsvgftr5vsAQq45GTRBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVBVWDIOWEWSW45GFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTRGFTR44

par Kubra

Mar 26, 2019

I am glad that i took the course.It made me decide and realize what i really wanted to study/do and make my future plans.Very useful stuff to use in daily life/at work etc. I am aware of more things now and the more i know the more i get comfortable with people/society/kids etc. and how to deal with them.And i really know now what i really wanna do in the future ☺ Hope they will prepare other levels of the course too for those who like to continue learning about social psychology but cant study it.would be amazing.thank you for the course ✌

par Non A

Feb 25, 2019

This is by far the best class I have taken on Courses. The professor is amazing. He's highly thoughtful, witty and full of great sense of humor. I particular like the fact that there're so many original videos and articles that I could access for free upon taking this course. The Milgram Experiment video, for instance, is a classic and I did not realize how severe and sterile the space looked until today (having read about it many years ago). I want to thank Wesleyan and the instructor so much for offering this great great course.