Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse des réseaux sociaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse des réseaux sociaux par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
187 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is designed to quite literally ‘make a science’ out of something at the heart of society: social networks. Humans are natural network scientists, as we compute new network configurations all the time, almost unaware, when thinking about friends and family (which are particular forms of social networks), about colleagues and organizational relations (other, overlapping network structures), and about how to navigate delicate or opportunistic network configurations to save guard or advance in our social standing (with society being one big social network itself). While such network structures always existed, computational social science has helped to reveal and to study them more systematically. In the first part of the course we focus on network structure. This looks as static snapshots of networks, which can be intricate and reveal important aspects of social systems. In our hands-on lab, you will also visualize and analyze a network with a software yourself, which will help to appreciate the complexity social networks can take on. During the second part of the course, we will look at how networks evolve in time. We ask how we can predict what kind of network will form and if and how we could influence network dynamics....

Meilleurs avis

VM

7 sept. 2020

This course bringg us with many patience many perspectives and concepts in order to understan social networks. I think it was incredible for my own self-learning, and for my future researches.

RT

29 mars 2021

This is a great intro to SNA course. In just only 5 weeks, this course will walk you through key concepts, brief logic of SNA, as well as examples from the real world. Highly recommended!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 52 Avis pour Analyse des réseaux sociaux

par mohammad

2 nov. 2020

Very Usefull. Thank to Mr. Hillbert.

But it can be more technical with more exerciceses.

par Lai W W

7 avr. 2021

Excellent course packed with any yet essential concepts for social network analysis.

par Patricio V

7 mai 2021

This course is one of the hardest from the program, is intense but rewarding

par Daren H

14 mai 2022

inspiartional, educational and entertaining .... simply excellant

par Domieck

28 mars 2020

Learned a lot more than expected and Hilbert is a great professor

par Diego A P P

6 août 2020

Excellent course. Explain very complex concepts in a simple way.

par safia s

26 avr. 2020

It is very good course, The instructors are really very good

par Peter H

7 août 2022

Great course, although quite tough for a 71 year-old mind!

par Sepehr M

18 avr. 2020

Very good. Martin Hilbert is a very good teacher.

par Samuel D Z L

7 juin 2020

Genial introducción al tema de redes

par Priya Sharma

6 juin 2020

Great Insights. Much Valuable

par Siraj M

9 juil. 2020

A super cool course for SNA.

par GUILLERMO F R R

25 sept. 2020

excellent, very interesting

par Artem M

18 juin 2022

​Professor is great!

par Yurii S

28 juin 2020

The Best Cours!

par TIRIRA S R M

30 mai 2022

Excelente

par Ben B

10 nov. 2020

Maybe the strongest course in the specialization. You will work with gephi - a good tool for quick network analysis (I still prefer to do it using R or Python, but gephi is easy to use and offers a lot of possibilities and a nice user interface.

Be prepared that your peer-review will take a couple of days.

par John C

12 janv. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I began this courses wanting to gain a better understanding of social networks. I leave the course with a better understanding of effective decision making. Thank you.

par pat2b

12 févr. 2022

(1) I​nteresting, but somewhat eccentric ... I now see why we have taxes ... to subsidize costs of government hubs on networks. (2) See Another use of web-scraping data.

par Sangeeta S

7 juil. 2020

The course was good, but how to collect data for computation to study social networks (other than digital platforms should have been included.

par Andry A

25 mai 2020

nice course, but I think some of the material could be improved in delivering

par Vani K - P

1 août 2020

Its a basic course which covers the breadth of SNA in a superficial manner.

par Pritam R

26 mai 2020

Feel good to learn something new.

par nordaliela m r

23 juin 2021

One of the best crash course~

par Simeon S

8 avr. 2020

Fine overview, but they treat you like a small child. Also many annoying questions throughout the videos that do not support learning.