Chevron Left
Retour à Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation par Université du Cap

4.8
étoiles
887 évaluations
352 avis

À propos du cours

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Meilleurs avis

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

SA

Jul 03, 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot through discussion and project submissions. I have not only learned how to create change in my community but I have taken the first steps to make it a reality.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 351 Avis pour Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

par Karim K

Jun 08, 2020

Great eye opener course, which focuses on what each one of us can give back to world

Step by step understanding of how to become a change maker or be part of such community

Thanks to all the for putting this course together.

par Katherine W

Jun 22, 2017

This course is very insightful and interesting. This gives a lot of very useful materials and can be rewatched. This method can create impactful change in a community but this course also acknowledges the challenges too.

par Christa R V

May 11, 2020

Outstanding on every level -- from the scope of social innovation theory and practice that we covered to the online presentations to the assignments and the peer review process. I learned. I got inspired. Thank you all!

par Francisco N C D

Mar 05, 2019

Grounded on inspiring practice, complemented with theory. Interactive, with people from beautiful Africa and around the world. Simultaneously, it encourages you to know your context, its problems and its opportunities.

par OMKAR N P

Apr 17, 2020

https://digitalmarketcourse.blogspot.com/2020/04/becoming-changemaker-introduction-to-social-innovation.html

well I really appriciate the content provided to us ,Becoming a changemaker:Introduction to social innovation

par Michelle D C

Jun 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The content, the presentation and the participants all thought-provoking and attention-grabbing. I would recommend this course to anyone in the human service and nonprofit sector.

par Jacek S

Jan 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course - inspiring examples based in real life, stimulating leading questions and useful resources. Call for action at the end does make a difference. Great job Uni of Cape Town, thank you!

par Pablo A O

Nov 28, 2016

Great course from a great team. These wonderfull overskilled people is doing an amazing work. This course succeed in scaling a critical questions that hopefully turn in more projects that can make a difference.

par David D

Aug 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and feel that I learnt a great deal. I feel well equipped and confident that I can be a changemaker for good in my community and country.

Thank you for the opportunity and lessons!

par Serena M

Jun 11, 2018

Great balance among learning and doing, it inspired me very powerful reflections and really taught me a lot, both about notions and self-confidence, to start making the difference in my community. Thanks!!

par Lennard L

Jun 19, 2020

Professors were articulate and open-minded, very engaging course. Other than social innovation, this course teaches us about critical thinking and analysis in solving problems, which is incredibly useful!

par ABHISHEK J

Jun 03, 2020

At first, it looks look why are we doing this course but after a few assignments it all comes together and you will realize that how good this course is. A brilliant effort by the team behind this course.

par Nila G

Jan 28, 2019

Awesome course -- the right length,, practical in every way, applicable, excellent instruction!

Also, kicks your butt to achieve your goals and think critically ... while thinking about and helping others!

par Yogita W

Apr 13, 2020

Definitely a Great source of Information and Motivation. Justifies the Title 100% .It gradually takes you through the whole Social Innovation journey with many illustrative examples all around the world.

par Shannon A

Jul 03, 2020

This course was great! I learned a lot through discussion and project submissions. I have not only learned how to create change in my community but I have taken the first steps to make it a reality.

par Pamela J

Jun 05, 2020

This was an inspiring course. I enjoyed applying Design Theory to an idea I had been pondering for years. I was able to refine my idea in order to share it with others and explore its feasibility.

par Kridipak M

Jun 15, 2020

Good introduction to the concept. Knowledgeable and empathetic instructors, very inspiring examples. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get into nonprofits and social enterprises.

par Susmit A

Jun 05, 2020

The course is fantastic and provides deep insight into the process of starting your own social innovation project or methods of incorporating social innovation alongside a for-profit business

par Ngaatendwe P H M

Jul 01, 2020

I thouroughly enjoyed this course. The material was easy to understand and engage with. The information was put together in a comprehensible way and the tasks were practical and relevant

par Salajan A G

Jan 15, 2018

It's a great cours. I love it vry much, the presentation in very good, the teachers, the materials. I learned a lot of things and it gave me force to believe that i can be a changemaker.

par Frida S

Sep 02, 2017

This course was so inspiring. I loved learning about the journey of RLABS and thought Francois and Warren made made the videos engaging and easy to follow. Thank you for this course!

par SRIKANTH C

Apr 16, 2020

Very well designed and structured course. The case studies presented are Inspiring and motivating. A must course for those planning to set out on their social innovation journeys.

par Desislava D

May 29, 2020

I strongly recommend the course as it is truly inspirational. The lecturers provide you with structured guidelines in order to excel in your social innovation and make it real.

par Nitin V

Jul 09, 2018

A great course for anyone who is entering the sector for the first time. Brilliantly organized course with a lot of valuable lessons explained beautifully. Highly recommended !

par Rafael

Apr 26, 2017

i learned so much, i would like to thank all the professors and those that took part in providing this course thank you, i will implement some of what i learned into my life