Chevron Left
Retour à Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
1,077 évaluations
307 avis

À propos du cours

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Meilleurs avis

FM

8 juin 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

30 mars 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 305 Avis pour Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

par Matthew H

31 août 2020

Great course, questionable scoring model on quizzes. Can get 12 out of 13 questions correct yet still score a 54%. Too much emphasis on one question rather than broad understanding of concepts.

par Melissa G

11 avr. 2020

Super interesting course, really useful to get a scheme on how to build your enterprise. Suggested if you have a business idea and you need tools to follow the right steps to succeed

par Tenaz S C

15 oct. 2020

I'm still unsure of where my business model lies, but this course has really opened up my eyes and have given great prompts that allow me to think and innovate for my next project!

par Yulia S

30 mai 2020

Useful course for beginners. Provides good theory base. You need to have a ready business idea to participate in discussions. However the discussions are quite weak here.

par Iris M

9 juin 2020

The wording of the questions and the answers sometimes don't completely make sense. They should be reviewed.

Other than that, the material in the course is helpful.

par David F

27 avr. 2020

The course provides with a wider range of tools for social entrepreneurs and sustainability professionals. However, I miss a deeper and wider exploration of social

par Chilufya K

9 août 2021

I think the best course in Social Impact Strategy. Really enjoyed the course and the examples were excellent and inclusive.

par Lucas M d O

1 déc. 2019

That's an excellent course to begin in the world of the social entrepreneurship, covering all the main concepts and tools

par Shay B

11 mai 2020

Very informative, the tests were based too much on memory and examples instead of actual understanding of the materials

par Alexis B

12 août 2017

The knowledge of a social driven innovation or at least the knowledge and purpose of a social enterprise is limited.

par Clara M

7 sept. 2019

Great overview of social impact strategy with real world connection to successful social impact organisations.

par Suzi E F D

13 août 2017

Course topic addressed in an interesting way, just think it could be a bit more direct in some moments.

par Valentina S

21 mars 2020

I liked it very much. It is a good course for those that need an introduction to this subject!

par Kristina G

11 janv. 2022

​This was a great intro to social impact, easy to follow. Left with practical tools to use.

par Karla C F d C

3 sept. 2017

This course was very helpful for me. It's a good choice to understand better how to struct

par Sebastian Z T

16 sept. 2019

Very good to learn some of the tools needed to create your own social enterprize

par Jingsi W 吴

13 mars 2022

The content is nice, but the interactions are not there, that's a shame.

par oluwaseun o

26 janv. 2018

very easy to follow .great course it has really helped

par Boaz C

19 avr. 2020

the 4th week was kind of overwhelming.

par Vivian I

23 mai 2017

Solid introduction to these concepts

par SE

16 mai 2020

Informative and interesting.

par Ashmita S

7 oct. 2021

Where is my certificate?

par TIZIANA T

18 avr. 2020

thanks Teachers

par So T F

29 janv. 2022

Insightful!!!

par Lucia K

27 oct. 2017

Great course!