Chevron Left
Retour à Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
1,079 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Meilleurs avis

FM

8 juin 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

30 mars 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 306 Avis pour Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

par Carla U

8 avr. 2019

Great course!!!

par Abhijeet T

27 mars 2022

great learning

par SRUTI M

13 juin 2017

Useful Course

par Paula

12 août 2020

Excelente!!

par Itohan E

11 mai 2020

Excellent!

par Paula A

16 sept. 2018

Fantastic!

par Maged H M A

29 nov. 2020

Excellent

par Sumedh Y

10 nov. 2020

excellent

par Chingsubam M

8 déc. 2018

FANTASTIC

par Skarieth O

28 sept. 2017

Muy bueno

par Hwan C

24 juil. 2020

Amazing!

par adeshina A

23 sept. 2021

great!

par Kleber L d S

18 juin 2020

Ótimo.

par Tanaka M

20 mai 2022

Great

par 121933101007 C B

23 avr. 2020

Great

par Arham P J

19 janv. 2017

I

par Ruud H

5 juin 2020

The content is clearly elaborated, with good examples. What really helps is the fictive case of two social entrepreneurs that apply the models during the whole course, so you can understand the story line very well during the phases an entrepreneur goes through.

The models are I think useful, however I didn't a case to practice it on during the course. I will get back to the course material when I get into a real life situation of social entrepreneurship. I think the steps and the models are very helpful in making more thorough and sustainable decisions.

par Hala A S

7 août 2020

I have enjoyed the course tremendously. Would like to maintain access for some time to the course material and resource. Some links to resources and registration are not working. Also some resources are a bit outdated. Would also like to recommend featuring some videos and case studies of real social entrepreneurs to talk about their experience and challenges. I feel a section on social entrepreneurship in a digital world needs to be added and the content needs to be slightly reviewed and updated following the coronavirus pandemic.

par Arnav K

18 janv. 2021

Useful overview of tools and ideas to consider when at an early stage of an organisation. They are all fairly superficial but great to get a sense of all that is available and good resources to follow up on if desired. Appreciated the teaching style which was simple & clear. One issue was the use of the term Africa to refer to specific countries; notably when mentioning Carlos working in Phillipines and then by contrast Coco in Africa - please use country-country or continent-continent. Much appreciated course, thanks!

par Grace M

21 déc. 2021

Lots of good info and a great course for someone who is just entering the social entrepreneurship space. Really heavily focused on the venture and creation side of things - not great for someone who is not the CEO/Founder/etc. of a social venture but instead just working in one. A good into course, but can be a bit redundant if you have some experience working for an impact focused venture or a non-profit.

par Beatrice S

20 févr. 2017

I've chosen to give this course 4 stars. The videos were clear and thought provoking and both instructors were coherent and friendly. As a visual learner I liked the many grids and charts and especially the animated story about the two social innovators whose names I've forgotten. Overall it was an enjoyable and beneficial learning experience!

par Sarah H

27 déc. 2020

Excellent groundwork on this course. It was helpful to me as a refresher and a guide to the creation of a new social enterprise I am working on. The quizes had poor phrasing which made them awkward to understant at times, and some broader examples of types of social enterprise, especially in the hybrid space, would have been helpful.

par Monty M

14 août 2020

Course content was very helpful and well-delivered. Would benefit from updating it to 2020, but principles remain valid. Did not care for the quizzes, finding I could surprisingly not pass on the first take, due to the way point values were assigned and expected answers on a few high-point questions being debatable.

par Olaolu B

9 juil. 2020

Some of the things you will learn from the course- how to better Identify causes directly related to your industry, getting a clearer understanding of your objectives , creative ways of leveraging on your products/services and meaningfully engage key stakeholders.

par Lynn C

1 mai 2020

In-depth and rich information presented in a very easy way to understand. This course is highly recommended for anyone looking to understand more about social impact strategies and the navigation of this space.