Chevron Left
Retour à Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.6
étoiles
175 évaluations
53 avis

À propos du cours

This Course will clarify the definition and meaning of Social Entrepreneurship and will focus on the need to learn about the source and root of a social problem. You will be introduced to different perspectives about Social Entrepreneurship and you will learn about complementary and opportunistic assets which will help you to detect an opportunity and develop an idea of how to create a business for social change. From a practical perspective you will be asked to initiate a team formation process and start to think about a problem topic that you want to address with your social venture in the future. You will work in a team to research this topic and will gradually start to think about a particular opportunity and identify a purpose for your social venture project....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Apr 18, 2017

As a business management student with a strong interest in this matter, I found the course really useful for those who are rather begginers in this subject.

LS

Jul 12, 2020

Working in groups with people all over the world is hard but well worth it. Learnt so much about social issues and new ways of working

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 53 Avis pour Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities

par Vivian L D

Mar 10, 2019

A very well-structured course introducing learners to concepts of social entrpreneurship. I love the idea of being able to collaborate with peers from around the world to discuss what problems to be solved and what the potential solutions may be. Peer-review mechanism also gives us the opportunity to learn from our peers or even expand the ideas further. Excellent job to the team at Copenhagen Business School!

par Susana C M

May 22, 2017

Very interesting and challenging. Videos and rest of material provided is very appropriate, it´s not boring or unnecessary.

Interaction with your course mates is key, you get to know very inspiring people and their ideas or comments on yours are definitely very helpful. I'd definitely recommend it and no doubt I will follow on with the next course of this same program.

par Geert-Jan K

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent introduction into social entrepreneurship! Insightful course material, and the combination with a strong practical component ("start building your own venture") really helps coming to grips with the concepts, ideas -- and figuring out what it means for YOU to build up a social venture. Great job by the CBS team!

par Ludovica M

Feb 07, 2017

I loved this course and is showing to be very useful to build up my own startup. Also, I have met GREAT collegues on the MOOC and we will continue to collaborate!

par Alicia C S

Apr 18, 2017

As a business management student with a strong interest in this matter, I found the course really useful for those who are rather begginers in this subject.

par Mina T

Feb 01, 2020

This course was exactly what I needed at the time I needed it. Well-organised, it introduces new concepts in a staged way, beginning in the videos and extending throughout the readings and assignments. I also enjoyed the hands-on approach, and I am happy to have made new friends in the group assignments (though it would have been nice if there were more interaction in the discussions, but I do understand we all have demanding and complicated lives :) Looking forward to the next course in the Social Entrepreneurship Specialization, thank you CBS for delivering a useful course that really adds knowledge and inspiration to individuals seeking to become social entrepreneurs :)

par Zita P

Mar 25, 2017

I am very thankful for this course, as I am at the beggining of starting my own Sociale Enterprise. It made it possible for me to see the social problem as a whole and not focused only on the business idea that I had already in my mind. So eventually, my idea got even better, thanks to the learnings and exercises from this MOOC. I am looking forward to learn more in the follwing courses of this specialisation. I am sure its gonna be a remarkable added value to my venture! And finally thanks very much for the many many precious optional readings! Good luck to everyone else who wishes to start a Social Enterprise. I highly recomand this course!

par Ryan C

May 10, 2020

I found the value of this course tremendous and well worth your time. I have Master's degree in addition to a Chartered Professional Accountant designation. Despite this, I found this course welcoming to beginners, but also very helpful for people with advanced education. The focus on practical steps to starting a social enterprise blended with inspiring and informative videos and research-based literature. Glad to add this skillset to my toolkit and proud to be a Copenhagen Business School alumni.

par Mariana M I

Feb 07, 2017

The Mooc was amazing! I really enjoyed to connect with people from all over the world; all the assignments gave me the task to improve my English skills as well as vocabulary, my group was incredible; we still talk and help each other in our endeavours!

par Sambhrami P

Jun 23, 2020

This course allowed me to connect with various people from different countries. It teaches us the importance of researching root causes of a social problem, reflect on our skills, find step-by-step solutions for the social problem.

par Mateus D

Jun 11, 2020

The course is great, with good readings well chosen. It should be only more updated: the MyC4 case was prepared un 2014 and updated in 2015, but it is still a long time ago. You could suggest newer articles also

par Josefa J I

Mar 13, 2017

It is a very well constructed course, even for someone that has no experience in entrepreneurship. Working in groups online it's quite challenging though.

par Ivette P C P

Sep 04, 2017

Great course to have the bases to identify opportunities for social entrepreneurship. And also to meet people that have the same interests that you have.

par Leona S

Jul 12, 2020

Working in groups with people all over the world is hard but well worth it. Learnt so much about social issues and new ways of working

par Juan D B V

Jul 20, 2020

A great course where you get to know peers from all over the world and at the same time think of business ideas! Really recommend it.

par Tofail A

Sep 28, 2019

To me the "Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities" is time demanding course. Thank you for this valued opportunity...

par Debra C S

May 06, 2020

Engaging! Practical information and inspiring speakers motivate me to learn more about this dynamic industry for social justice.

par Ahmed E G

Mar 05, 2018

one of the most helpful courses and the main instructor's way of explanantion is brilliant.

Thank you Copenhagen Business School

par Zínder V Z

Sep 24, 2016

Unique and very usefull mooc. Imposible to get better. Keep going! Special greetings to Mr. Kai.

par Aradhana S

Mar 21, 2020

Excellent start to the specialisation which generates interest and gets the adrenaline going.

par mahsa a

Nov 01, 2016

I really liked this program because it was somehow different with other TOEFL programs.

par MOHAMED A A M

Sep 25, 2018

it was great course , am so grateful for coursera and Copenhagen Business School

par Ifeanyi E K

Feb 25, 2018

Great course to undertake. Well beyond theories, really practical oriented.

par Gabriela M B

May 29, 2017

Probably the best course I've taken in Coursera, or at least, almost this.

par nathalie c

Jun 21, 2017

I enjoy videos and the reflexions about social entrepreneurship.