Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
575 évaluations
74 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

KG

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 74 Avis pour Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

par Luke D

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

par Koh G

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

par Alberto S

Sep 11, 2018

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

par Adolfo V S

Sep 03, 2017

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

par Andrei S

Oct 16, 2019

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

par Jeff P

Jan 16, 2020

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

par Miguel R R L

Jan 02, 2020

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

par Edmundo T

Oct 12, 2018

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

par Ademar R I M

Apr 25, 2018

An excelent course, a great tool to define and measure data for analysis.

par Deleted A

Jan 25, 2018

Cover everything in the book, however the quizes are poorly written

par Mayank B

Jul 22, 2019

Beautiful teaching and respectful learning will make the job done.

par George S

Apr 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and will recommend to colleagues and friends.

par Fuad A C

Apr 21, 2019

Good tutorial and the content of the course was really worth it.

par SENAAT0386

Jan 11, 2020

learned a lot from this session. Very informative lectures

par K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Well done. Great content. To the point explanations.

par Edgar C L

Apr 27, 2018

Simple course design makes it easy to comprehend.

par Deleted A

Jun 24, 2018

It's not easy, but very interesting and helpful

par Milankumar P

Oct 26, 2019

Thoughtful content which will help to implemen

par Mario C

Jan 17, 2020

very well explained and easy to follow

par Zaid A

Mar 28, 2019

Top, very clean and clear instructions

par Maria L F S

Jan 09, 2019

Very clear and useful. I recommend.

par Sinan B

Sep 28, 2017

It was well prepared and engaging.

par Franck Y B

Sep 24, 2019

Good courses and well explained

par Saulius P

Mar 05, 2018

Very informative. Really good.

par Irene A A

Dec 19, 2018

Great and easy to comprehend