Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,426 évaluations
1,112 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,108 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Renato C F

28 juil. 2020

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

par Rohan R Y

19 juin 2020

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.

par Montassar B C

4 mai 2020

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

par Daniel E B

26 avr. 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

par Samuel M

11 févr. 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

par Jorge G

29 févr. 2020

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

par Elmssali A

8 oct. 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

par Md. A M H A H

18 avr. 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

par Akhila R

6 sept. 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

par Ernesto A

23 juil. 2020

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

par SHIVANI M

27 avr. 2020

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

par Abdullah Ç

13 oct. 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

par Humberto C R

24 janv. 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

par Harris S

10 nov. 2020

The course is quick and concise, reading the book helps to give your a broader idea of every topic

par Prashanth

31 oct. 2020

" Strong foundation basis of six sigma principles and true learning were succeed through cousera "

par NAVANEETH S

21 oct. 2020

Excellent study material and coarse. I got enough information with this coarse and really happy to

par Marlow F L

13 août 2020

Very educational. but it requires a book, for a young graduate like me it is hard to buy that book

par Roshan M

21 juin 2020

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook

par Edvard K

22 mai 2020

Great course, good to understand, I like practical excercises and interaction with other students.

par Zhanat

15 nov. 2020

Thank you for the another great opportunity to learn online Six Sigma Principles.

Keep it going!!!

par CAROLINA M D

6 nov. 2020

Excelente curso muy completo y concreto, con temas muy interesantes y enfocados en los objetivos.

par Alejandro F

19 juin 2020

Me gusta mucho, es muy practico y reordena muchos principios y teorias de mejora y productividad.

par Shane M Q

18 juin 2020

good overview for beginners. Knew a few things going in but this definitely added more knowledge.

par Elvin V

15 juin 2020

Great course to understand and to get initial information about six sigma and lean methodologies!

par Aniket B K

7 mai 2020

Nice course gives good information about all the necessary things to learn regarding this topics.