Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,655 évaluations
1,167 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,160 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Wilailuk N

22 oct. 2020

The Six Sigma Principles is helpful to understand clearly of management . Thank you professor and production team.

par Ashish K I S

22 sept. 2020

Amazing course which gives a proper introduction to the basics of lean and six sigma while setting the foundation.

par Hrishikesh R J

17 sept. 2019

The teaching methods are excellent and thank you coursera for providing us this platform to explore our knowledge.

par Nnenna M

26 oct. 2020

Very well detailed and quite easy to understand. Would strongly recommend this to a six sigma novice like myself.

par Rahul A M

13 mai 2020

Improved my knowledge against six Sigma principal how it's work and which process included in six Sigma principal

par Yolande M

26 juin 2018

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

par James A V

4 nov. 2020

This course is really worth studying. I learn a lot from this course and hoping that you can offer more caourses

par Sergio A R A

17 juil. 2020

Well explained and simple. Very easy to understand for beginners or for people with Six Sigma and Lean knowledge

par Isela A Q

15 juin 2020

Un curso muy organizado y preparado. Para repaso y nuevos conocimientos de herramientas Lean! Thank you so much!

par rajendra s

7 mai 2020

Its course have a very good content, video as well as example & quiz is also interesting.

Thanks for this course.

par NK H K

22 avr. 2020

I would love to have some peer- graded assignments in week 4. As the week 4 syllabus was very application based.

par Catherine M N M

28 oct. 2020

this course is very useful. some of the topics were discussed during my MBA class and is a very good refresher.

par Paul A

28 oct. 2020

The pace was excellent for learning it right the first time, rather than too fast to withhold the information

par Naomi N

7 juil. 2020

Course was very concise but with complete details of Six Sigma Principles and introduction of Lean Management

par Yaser T Y H

9 juin 2020

Very useful course for any one has a job or looking for job or build career

one of the best courses I enjoyed

par Vibhum P

5 août 2020

Very useful and good-structured course for a beginner level student who wants to learn six sigma principles.

par Anjana V

25 oct. 2020

Really good teaching and concepts understood really well. Thanks Kristu Jayanti College for sponsoring me.

par Jorge R

11 mars 2020

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

par HUNG H L

26 nov. 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

par Pang K

25 mai 2020

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

par Michael S T

28 déc. 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

par lokesh p

17 août 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

par Aman k

26 mars 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

par Valeriia S

25 sept. 2020

Its engaging, short but very informative. Very helpful to get basic understanding of Lean and Six Sigma

par Marlyn G

19 sept. 2020

very easy to understand and follow. I encourage to take this course since it will be definitely worth it