Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.7
étoiles
5,859 évaluations
1,408 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

1326 - 1350 sur 1,424 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Conor M

8 mai 2020

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content which makes either very hard to follow. There is also a strange focus on the history of these tools, irrelevant to most people, especially when presented in the meandering way done here. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

par Pranav S

2 août 2020

The course was a nice experience, it was helped with the knowledge and it was productive. The only improvement i feel which is needed is the videos was not interactive at all, they were boring and was not helpful when it comes to focusing there. As the courses were not interactive and monotonous so it was taking much longer to complete one video than expected. Thank you Coursera team for this course and for providing me financial aid, it really makes a difference to this world. Thank you.

par Ben C

25 févr. 2018

Even though this course is an introduction, it relies too heavily on sending the student to the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook (which is not required for the course). The basic principles are covered, however an entire course based on power point slides is difficult to stay engaged in. It would be useful to add more video of the lecturer as well as visual aides. I was very concerned about one of the quizzes misspelling Mikel Harry's name.

par Kevin R S

8 juil. 2019

The introductory course to Six Sigma Principles is useful in that it familiarizes the participant with the terms and overarching strategies of Six Sigma and its core components. Having taken this course, I believe that purchasing and reading the book for Yellow Belt certification would be a far better use of time unless the potential participant is an auditory learner or wishes to have a guided experience to accompany their reading.

par Hunter B

8 févr. 2021

I learned a lot, but this course could have been presented in a much better fashion. Many of the quiz questions were straight out of the book, despite the book being optional to the course. The presentation slides from the first week of the course were noticeably worse than the rest of the course, which I'm sure will deter some people from continuing.

par Ion M

13 sept. 2020

The examples are not sufficient explained.

Sometimes the information taught in the course is not answering the questions in the tests but with a lot of reading and deduction, an answer can be made, so the time mentioned as the time needed is not realistic at all.

Lecture videos need a little "hype" there are to linear.

I hope this is constructive

par Maria B

23 juil. 2020

There were a lot is mistakes on slides, errors in the transcipts (e.g. duplicating sentences), multiple occasions when content that was not covered in the online content was asked about in quizzes. I assume the questions came from content in the recommended reading. But if it's recommened and not required, it should not be tested on.

par Feras R

1 avr. 2020

The first week was very weak, boring and slides and text contain mistakes, and in some other partss, content even doesn't match what is being lectured. I was very disappointed during that!

But afterwards, in week 2 - 4 materials, things got better. But yet not perfect compared to "Alex Cowan" courses which I recently took.

par ali m f

23 août 2020

the course is very helpful, i was able to learn a lot through the content , and now after the course I the way i look at projects and processes has changed a lot , there were a lot factual tools that i was able to use . this course wildly opened my eyes in the process and project fields, and thanks

par Sean M N

30 juin 2020

Very sloppily made, many grammatical mistakes. Many questions were asked in the quiz, where there was no stated answer in the course - since it is very heavily based on the "suggested reading".

However it is a good course if you want to have a brief intro on the different aspects of six sigma.

par Carlos A

19 mars 2020

The course is good, and presents a very easy to understand approach to six sigma and Lean.

The biggest problem, is that the course uses a book as reference, and the book material is no available to students, and since the book is very expensive, it's hard to buy it.

par Walter P

21 juin 2018

Good information but but not very efficiently presented. Most lectures were boring when they could have been interesting if a lot of verbal padding could be eliminated. The book that goes with this course is very good.

par Vyron M

9 oct. 2017

The course provided a quick overview and brief introduction to the principles and main ideas of Six Sigma. There is room for improvement on the presentation and delivery but overall it gets the point across.

par Anton R V A

25 oct. 2019

The information given in slides and videos do not provide enough information to even answer their own quizzes. This course also requires you to buy an e-book that is very expensive.

par Joel W

25 avr. 2020

Very basic information presented laboriously. However, the overview of LEAN and Six Sigma is presented adequately enough. Some quiz questions need revisions to make them clearer.

par thomas b

20 janv. 2020

It really bothered me that a text was referenced several times that I did not have. I would have liked to have known about any outside text prior to taking the course.

par Luis A P J

19 févr. 2020

Helpful to get back on track with basic tools, and ramp up to the next level. Some quiz need to be corrected and content updated to match the questions.

par George P

9 août 2019

General information. No examples until the last lessons. All the presentations are full of text and too much information is passed without explanation.

par Johanna K

4 sept. 2020

The videos are very superficial and short. Even though it says the book in not mandatory to read, the course itself teaches you nothing, Disappointed.

par Jessica

17 juil. 2020

Most of the materials in the course came from a book - available as a pdf. The videos and course materials provided by coursera were not very helpful.

par P B

3 mars 2019

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

par Abdulrahman A

28 sept. 2020

The course is very good. I think that the book should be mandatory because watching the videos without reading the book might confuse students.

par Lorena R Z

11 oct. 2018

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

par Omid D

15 févr. 2021

The contents are good and informative, but the presentations and the speeches (videos) are below acceptable and completely old-fashioned.

par Shrey A

10 févr. 2021

This course is too rudimentary and spends too much time on the very basics. Even as a beginner I found this course too easy.