Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,426 évaluations
1,112 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 1,108 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Andrey K

17 avr. 2020

Quality of slides and lectures could be somewhat better, more practical exercises would greatly increase value. But overall, I am happy with the course.

par Anas A

14 juil. 2020

Very useful except the week 1 was unnecessary,and please put less information in slides in order not to be distracted between listening and reading.

par Suleman A

16 déc. 2018

Clean and easy to follow. Could be improved with better visuals.

This was basically like having someone read a textbook to you, which was pretty good.

par Manoj C P

2 avr. 2020

Training content is very effective and useful to enhance and improve any process in organisation and to perform any activity in a systematic way.

par Nader G E J

20 déc. 2020

Insightful course and well organized. Would have liked to have more details and reading documents available with the course at no extra cost .

par Deen M K S

22 juil. 2020

However at the beginning, I think it would be tough but then I optimised with it. Loved it....Wanna to complete more of like this courses

par Luis B S

17 juin 2020

Great course to get the basic knowledge of what is six sigma and lean, i am looking forward to do the other courses of the specialization

par Muskan k

11 juin 2020

Very good content! Learnt organisational skills thanks you instructor for brilliant Presentation to understand every components easily!!!

par Tony

1 nov. 2020

Me gustaria que se incluyera mas herramientas practicas y un miniproyecto que sea util para ir mejorando la comprension de conceptos.

par Maria E B S

5 nov. 2018

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

par Mario S A

15 oct. 2018

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

par John K

6 nov. 2018

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

par Carlos M

11 févr. 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

par Tatsat T

24 janv. 2020

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

par Koh G

7 févr. 2019

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

par Frédéric V

21 mai 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

par joseph c w

8 juin 2020

This book only touched on 1/3 of the book. I'll read the rest on my own time, but it seems too easy from that perspective.

par Anna B

26 oct. 2020

Good course, happy that I participated. I took out 1 star as for readings. Book + subscription and this course is golden.

par Jahid H

18 mai 2020

This course is good to understand six sigma and lean processes but I think sometimes I missed information to concentrate.

par Malika A

13 avr. 2020

Information repeats and too generic. Questions in the quiz are based on the material, which is not covered on the videos.

par Nikita Y

14 juil. 2018

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

par Deepak U

2 juin 2020

Some of the topics does not have slides.

But overall, the course is good to understand the basics of Six Sigma and Lean

par Brandon B

9 oct. 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

par Martin A T M

2 sept. 2020

You see all the bases of six sigma, very good content .

I highly recommend it if you want to learn about six sigma

par Hannah H

21 janv. 2019

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.