Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.7
étoiles
6,146 évaluations
1,449 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,462 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Nawal A

14 sept. 2020

I like the course, however, think that some information must be added because the matrial doesn't cover all the quizzes questions.

par Deep P

7 août 2020

This is excellent course for guiding perfect quality in this golden era of modern digitization.Easy and thorough knowledge course.

par Ahmed j

24 mai 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

par Miguel R R L

31 oct. 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

par rahul w

23 août 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

par Amos B

28 août 2021

Recommanded this course for everyone who desire learn about six sigma or lean. Even finance and accountants may take this course.

par Juan C P M

20 mars 2021

Muy buen curso, como introducción a las estrategias de Six Sigma y abordar el análisis de problemas y el mejoramiento de procesos

par nicolas b

21 oct. 2020

Pretty extensive course and has lots of good information. Only bad part is that the questions are based on the book way too much.

par Prakatish P R

16 mai 2020

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

par Beatriz O

14 janv. 2021

Im very happy with what i was able to learn in this initiation course. I'm now interested in continuing learning abotu Six Sigma

par Osama S

22 juil. 2020

The course is very useful for beginners and very simplified. Thanks for all instructors and contributors of this awesome course.

par THOMAS D

4 avr. 2021

The Six Sigma Principles course outline was informative and educational. My learnings will be helpful in team decision making.

par Jay D

12 mars 2021

the course provide me valuable information and knowledge which will help me to make operation and supply chain process better.

par Utkarsh P

13 mai 2020

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

par MD I I

23 août 2021

it is very help ful course.which help me to know about six sigma production process.tnx to cousera to accept my financialaid.

par Vijay K M

16 avr. 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

par Yu G

18 oct. 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

par Sai S M

21 mai 2020

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

par Mikel B

4 sept. 2021

​Concise & efficient delivery of the information. Not too much nor too little and was able to grasp all necessary concepts

par Shubham S

23 mai 2020

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.

par Gideon G

24 mai 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

par arvind b

8 avr. 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

par Abhinav D

10 janv. 2021

One of the best course for understanding the foundational concepts of Six Sigma, Process Improvement, Lean Methodologies.

par Santosh P

8 juin 2020

Very use full course have got to learn a lot from this

I hope at the end of this course I will be specialist in Six Sigma

par Mayank B

3 juin 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.