Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.7
étoiles
6,488 évaluations
1,526 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS

10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

1501 - 1525 sur 1,541 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par suraj p

6 août 2020

Its nice.

par BINDU V G (

22 avr. 2020

GOOD

par Joel S

28 juil. 2021

Course is very outdated, dry and really boring. Course material, slides etc. would benefit from an update/refresh to bring it up to today's look and feel and make it more dynamic. The course narrator is desperate for a glass of water. He's so parched, you could hear his tongue sticking to his lips and the roof of his mouth throughout the entire course. That was really off-putting and dare I say - gross! The whole course looks and sounds like a lost remnant from a 1990s corporate training video - right down to the brown and yellow color. Come on, it's 2021 - update with more timely examples and modern digital content.

par Moataz A

13 juin 2021

The course relies too much on reading the book. Which is not why we took the course. If we wanted to read the book we could've.

The instructors' presentations are very vague and all they do is just read what's written there... There is no practical assignments or hands-on training.

Overall, the course and the specialization is very weak.

par Aviral P

10 avr. 2020

The course is designed around the need to buy a book for the course which is currently unavailable in my country. Like all other courses on coursera, the author should have made available the excerpts required to be read online without the requirement of buying a book for the same

par ERIK M

7 mai 2021

I find some of the principles included in this course to be interesting, however, the fact that 75% of the examples relate to manufacturing make it difficult to picture how these principles can be applied to my current position and the duties I perform daily.

par David M

8 oct. 2020

I think the course is ok but relies too heavily on the book which is not supplied and the quiz also relies heavily on the book and if you do not have it you cannot get answers for incorrect remarks

par Gürkan B

4 nov. 2020

The slides and the trainer do not add a lot of value. Reading the recommended handbook provides the same benefit. Slides are difficult to follow. Presentations are not engaging.

par Jessilyn K

14 sept. 2020

The instructor for this course was very monotone and showed no excitement for this. Additionally, none of the items spoken about on the lectures were given on the quiz.

par Pavel V

20 oct. 2020

Course quizzes include content from the book that is marketed on every step, but the actual information that the quiz is asking you is not provided.

par Patrick M

23 mai 2022

T​he lecture videos aren't good enough to pass the course. They said the course textbook isn't necessary to pass, but that's not true.

par Omar M

16 juin 2020

Didnt find it that helpful. A lot of theory and definitions/terminology. Very heavily based on the book. Can just buy it and read it

par Alex G B

3 juin 2020

Basic concepts that are over-elaborated in a boring way. Lectures are basically reading slides; readings are not supplied.

par Muhamad A B A B

23 juil. 2020

Course are not regularly supervised, explanation & content doesn't really match. no notes provided

par Nikhil R

13 mars 2022

Not precisie definition of all the belts, complicated and contradicting in understanding

par Suraj P

3 avr. 2021

You will never get to download the certificate. Useless course.

par Anton M

11 oct. 2020

You will have to buy extra books to complete the course

par Marek

30 juil. 2020

to much text, That text has used difficult english

par Fan Z

27 mai 2021

a​ lot of theories, useless in practise.

par Ilteris M

23 juin 2022

No practicable exercises, only theory.

par Muneeb K

14 juil. 2021

some improvements require in 1st week

par Bence N

25 sept. 2021

feels a little all over the place

par Karen P

18 juin 2021

No comment

par Lena R

23 juin 2022

I am really surprised by the high rating of this course. The course content is so ridiculously fast-paced - you don't even have time to read a slide before it moves on. The quiz questions are often not clear what they are even asking, and the items you are quizzed on seem to be completely inconsequential to me. I want to learn the methodology itself of Six Sigma so that I can apply it to my work, not do a deep dive into performing defect calculations by sigma level as well as the names of the people who were involved in its creation. Throughout the course content, I would pause the video and take notes, and yet when the quizzes came up, I had no idea what was going on. Sometimes incorrect answers would recommend reviewing a certain video, and upon reviewing the video, it was rarely even clear to me what part of the video provided the correct answer.

par Lara E

29 déc. 2021

Heads up! You can't pass the quizzes without purchasing a $100 book and waiting for it to be shipped to you. The first page of the course lists it as "recommended text" then in bold lettering says it's not required to pass the assignments YET ABSOLUTELY NO MENTION YOU WON'T PASS THE QUIZ WITHOUT IT!!!!!

I'm also finding out there is no way to unenroll from this Speciallization which is complete garbage. The Help Center is no help as the steps it tells you to take aren't even options. The best I could do was rate this course and warn other people against it. If I find this out the first dang day, just imagine what other hidden gems there are in this course. Students beware.