Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
5,292 évaluations
1,310 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

1226 - 1250 sur 1,302 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Luis A P J

19 févr. 2020

Helpful to get back on track with basic tools, and ramp up to the next level. Some quiz need to be corrected and content updated to match the questions.

par George P

9 août 2019

General information. No examples until the last lessons. All the presentations are full of text and too much information is passed without explanation.

par Johanna K

4 sept. 2020

The videos are very superficial and short. Even though it says the book in not mandatory to read, the course itself teaches you nothing, Disappointed.

par Jessica

17 juil. 2020

Most of the materials in the course came from a book - available as a pdf. The videos and course materials provided by coursera were not very helpful.

par Paula W

3 mars 2019

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

par Abdulrahman A

28 sept. 2020

The course is very good. I think that the book should be mandatory because watching the videos without reading the book might confuse students.

par Lorena R Z

11 oct. 2018

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

par Omid D

15 févr. 2021

The contents are good and informative, but the presentations and the speeches (videos) are below acceptable and completely old-fashioned.

par Shrey A

10 févr. 2021

This course is too rudimentary and spends too much time on the very basics. Even as a beginner I found this course too easy.

par Abdulrahman A

28 sept. 2020

you need to figure out things by yourself. Customer support only helps with technical issues. You cannot ask the teachers.

par Robyn C

23 janv. 2019

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

par Sean M

21 sept. 2019

You need to read the accompanying book as the presentations don't cover everything, particularly the quiz questions.

par Md. I H M

27 juin 2020

Learning curve should be gradually increased. Presentation slides need to be more interactive and animated.

par Madan V R

13 avr. 2020

The video running on the screen with the professor telling it is very static, not very much interactive

par Abdullah s

5 sept. 2020

some quiz are depending on not understanding the material but memorizng some usless information

par Swachcharitha R

18 mai 2020

This course is informative but could have explained with some sort of examples in some topics

par Manubhav G

2 avr. 2019

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course

par Oussama A

17 janv. 2021

nice and smooth, I would recommend having a copy of the book within the course to read

par Vishal A

29 juin 2020

It would be great if online pdf of the book could be provided for reading sections.

par Aya F

10 mai 2021

the information is valuable , but the presentation videos are pretty bad.

par Dennis J B S M

25 août 2020

First week was not good but if you read the book you get nice information

par Nirmal C V M

1 juin 2020

Course content is not enough. Causes lot of confusions on several topics.

par MELISSA R

28 avr. 2021

Great information but I would like to have a more engaging presentation.

par Ahmed I

12 janv. 2019

some of the Quizes and tests, had questions that werent from the videos

par Junaid K

10 août 2020

Would be better if some examples were there after the topic completion