Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,233 évaluations
1,080 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

1001 - 1025 sur 1,074 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Feras R

1 avr. 2020

The first week was very weak, boring and slides and text contain mistakes, and in some other partss, content even doesn't match what is being lectured. I was very disappointed during that!

But afterwards, in week 2 - 4 materials, things got better. But yet not perfect compared to "Alex Cowan" courses which I recently took.

par ali m f

23 août 2020

the course is very helpful, i was able to learn a lot through the content , and now after the course I the way i look at projects and processes has changed a lot , there were a lot factual tools that i was able to use . this course wildly opened my eyes in the process and project fields, and thanks

par Sean M N

30 juin 2020

Very sloppily made, many grammatical mistakes. Many questions were asked in the quiz, where there was no stated answer in the course - since it is very heavily based on the "suggested reading".

However it is a good course if you want to have a brief intro on the different aspects of six sigma.

par Carlos E d C A

19 mars 2020

The course is good, and presents a very easy to understand approach to six sigma and Lean.

The biggest problem, is that the course uses a book as reference, and the book material is no available to students, and since the book is very expensive, it's hard to buy it.

par Walter P

21 juin 2018

Good information but but not very efficiently presented. Most lectures were boring when they could have been interesting if a lot of verbal padding could be eliminated. The book that goes with this course is very good.

par Vyron M

9 oct. 2017

The course provided a quick overview and brief introduction to the principles and main ideas of Six Sigma. There is room for improvement on the presentation and delivery but overall it gets the point across.

par Anton R V A

25 oct. 2019

The information given in slides and videos do not provide enough information to even answer their own quizzes. This course also requires you to buy an e-book that is very expensive.

par Joel W

25 avr. 2020

Very basic information presented laboriously. However, the overview of LEAN and Six Sigma is presented adequately enough. Some quiz questions need revisions to make them clearer.

par thomas b

19 janv. 2020

It really bothered me that a text was referenced several times that I did not have. I would have liked to have known about any outside text prior to taking the course.

par Luis A P J

19 févr. 2020

Helpful to get back on track with basic tools, and ramp up to the next level. Some quiz need to be corrected and content updated to match the questions.

par George P

9 août 2019

General information. No examples until the last lessons. All the presentations are full of text and too much information is passed without explanation.

par Johanna K

4 sept. 2020

The videos are very superficial and short. Even though it says the book in not mandatory to read, the course itself teaches you nothing, Disappointed.

par Jessica

17 juil. 2020

Most of the materials in the course came from a book - available as a pdf. The videos and course materials provided by coursera were not very helpful.

par Paula W

3 mars 2019

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

par Abdulrahman A

28 sept. 2020

The course is very good. I think that the book should be mandatory because watching the videos without reading the book might confuse students.

par Lorena R Z

11 oct. 2018

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

par Abdulrahman A

28 sept. 2020

you need to figure out things by yourself. Customer support only helps with technical issues. You cannot ask the teachers.

par Robyn C

23 janv. 2019

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

par Sean M

21 sept. 2019

You need to read the accompanying book as the presentations don't cover everything, particularly the quiz questions.

par Md. I H M

27 juin 2020

Learning curve should be gradually increased. Presentation slides need to be more interactive and animated.

par Madan V R

13 avr. 2020

The video running on the screen with the professor telling it is very static, not very much interactive

par Abdullah s

5 sept. 2020

some quiz are depending on not understanding the material but memorizng some usless information

par Swachcharitha R

18 mai 2020

This course is informative but could have explained with some sort of examples in some topics

par Manubhav G

2 avr. 2019

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course

par Vishal A

29 juin 2020

It would be great if online pdf of the book could be provided for reading sections.