Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,233 évaluations
1,080 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

976 - 1000 sur 1,075 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par noieky b

2 nov. 2020

Nice

par Nishant P

12 sept. 2020

Good

par MOHAMMAD U M S S

20 août 2020

nice

par Santhosh G

7 août 2020

Good

par H A J s

12 juil. 2020

nice

par mridul s

6 juil. 2020

Good

par Jose E A R

18 juin 2020

good

par GIANENDER

1 mai 2020

good

par Deny K S

10 sept. 2017

good

par Karthik D

19 déc. 2019

NA

par Jagannath K

19 oct. 2020

R

par Namdev C

31 août 2020

G

par Gangadharan V

27 juil. 2020

V

par sundeep v

8 juil. 2019

I

par Rajesh S

25 avr. 2019

v

par Ashish G

24 oct. 2018

G

par Teun v L

24 janv. 2020

I was disappointed that so much of the materials of the course are in the 'optional book'. I felt that I missed a lot of information because I did not have the book. Knowledge to answer some quiz questions was also not found in the videos, but probably only in the book. The videos are only short and concern mostly bullet points. It is a much slower way to absorb information than through reading. Buying the book would not be a problem, if it weren't for the fact that it is a relatively obscure book with only very few reviews. I would not trust it enough to use it for anything else but this course.

I also found that the transcripts of the videos often contained mistakes. One time, the transcript was not synchronized with the video and contained the text from when the lecturer made a mistake, including '[laughter]'. The speakers often failed to be engaging. Especially week 1 felt that way.

I would have preferred more text, accompanied by videos that contain more examples (week 4 contained a good example). An optional book is also okay, but I would prefer it to be a more mainstream book. One that I can continue to use after the course, and preferably even when doing a green belt course. The interview was also excellent material and helps greatly with remembering.

par Bert K

29 août 2017

The information in the slides was only half of what you needed to successfully complete the quizzes. As stated in the intro video, the Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd Edition) should only serve as an optional additional source material, in order to better understand what is covered on the slides. Instead, half of the answers on the quizzes could only be attained if one has access to the book. This is a really cheap tactic to force students to buy additional source material, which is stated in the syllabus as not being mandatory to buy. As a result, I'm going to return the favor in kind by giving this course half the rating that it deserves.

par William O

18 sept. 2020

Pros: A few great Sections. Nice to work at own pace.

Cons: Unbelievably focused on manufacturing. Service and Electric / Media products are ignored. Some sloppy slides. An unabashed ploy to sell more of the author's books. The ASQ (American Society of Quality) CSSGB manual would be a better choice. The sections on Brainstorming are a mess of contradictory and ineffective ideas. Change Management is completely ignored yet a crucial part of effective LSS. 1.5 sigma shift is so useless and poorly explained I cannot believe it was included. Tests do not focus on key take aways instead too much on minutia.

par Daniel S

4 juil. 2020

Las ayudas visuales y videos fueron apropiados y excelentes. ademas interesante el hecho de poder interactuar con tus compañeros calificando tareas.

No me gusto mucho que parte del curso requiera material externo pero no pueda ser proveído, si algunos compañeros no lo publican quedariamos varios sin información, por otro lado los instructores tienen muy poco que ver con los cursos, usualmente no resuelven la preguntas y hay poca interacción con ellos. deberían dar videos explicativos ya que muchos temas quedaron cortos en la explicación. por ejemplo en las explicaciones de partes por millon o la parte matemática

par Conor M

8 mai 2020

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content which makes either very hard to follow. There is also a strange focus on the history of these tools, irrelevant to most people, especially when presented in the meandering way done here. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

par Pranav S

2 août 2020

The course was a nice experience, it was helped with the knowledge and it was productive. The only improvement i feel which is needed is the videos was not interactive at all, they were boring and was not helpful when it comes to focusing there. As the courses were not interactive and monotonous so it was taking much longer to complete one video than expected. Thank you Coursera team for this course and for providing me financial aid, it really makes a difference to this world. Thank you.

par Ben C

25 févr. 2018

Even though this course is an introduction, it relies too heavily on sending the student to the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook (which is not required for the course). The basic principles are covered, however an entire course based on power point slides is difficult to stay engaged in. It would be useful to add more video of the lecturer as well as visual aides. I was very concerned about one of the quizzes misspelling Mikel Harry's name.

par Kevin R S

8 juil. 2019

The introductory course to Six Sigma Principles is useful in that it familiarizes the participant with the terms and overarching strategies of Six Sigma and its core components. Having taken this course, I believe that purchasing and reading the book for Yellow Belt certification would be a far better use of time unless the potential participant is an auditory learner or wishes to have a guided experience to accompany their reading.

par Ion M

13 sept. 2020

The examples are not sufficient explained.

Sometimes the information taught in the course is not answering the questions in the tests but with a lot of reading and deduction, an answer can be made, so the time mentioned as the time needed is not realistic at all.

Lecture videos need a little "hype" there are to linear.

I hope this is constructive