Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,604 évaluations
1,157 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

901 - 925 sur 1,150 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Deepak U

2 juin 2020

Some of the topics does not have slides.

But overall, the course is good to understand the basics of Six Sigma and Lean

par Brandon B

9 oct. 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

par Martin A T M

2 sept. 2020

You see all the bases of six sigma, very good content .

I highly recommend it if you want to learn about six sigma

par Hannah H

21 janv. 2019

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.

par Álvaro B D S

16 févr. 2019

Some sort of text resources should be available, instead of a external source that forces us to pay a second time.

par Tanmay D R

28 mars 2020

A quite helpful course for a beginner to learn about the values that will be helpful to work in an organization.

par RAOUGUI J

3 août 2020

I now understand the lean principles and the benifits of its implementation, the way of explaining is very nice

par Anuj S

6 mai 2020

Being able to look at the instructor while the lesson goes on, helps in better focus and retention of learning.

par Athithyan S K

12 avr. 2019

Good course and the videos provided are very clear from basic for beginners who likes to learn about six sigma.

par Bhanu P

6 mai 2020

This course usefull to know the importance basic six segma principles and it will driving me to go for further

par Pablo V

31 janv. 2021

I think it is a really good course. The only thing I would say is the video could be meade more eye catching.

par Nana G

22 sept. 2019

The course was very informational overall. But for some reason I could not download the videos on my computer

par Rochelle A

11 sept. 2019

The classes are excellent. I'm an accounting professional and I am ready to utilize the knowledge I learned.

par Akshay G

22 mars 2020

Would generally recommend this to me a person having no prior knowledge, though the basics were taught good.

par Sergio E A M

4 nov. 2019

Very good course, only their presentations are to static and this can drive that they feel a little boring.

par Andrew E

24 sept. 2020

I think Bill Bailey was an excellent instructor who explained the concepts in a clear and concise manner.

par Nirjhar N

19 mai 2019

Instead of referring to the book, a reading material could have been updated in the course itself online.

par Isaac S I W

11 mars 2018

This course is really good and well focused. It gave me a very good overview of the six sigma principles.

par TRAN Q H

6 déc. 2017

Student should buy text book to follow this course. Otherwise, the first week quiz is very difficult.

par Gildardo M C

2 juil. 2020

Está algo tedioso al tratarse de únicamente las bases de Six sigma. Pero está muy completo el curso.

par Shailesh K

16 avr. 2020

Will be 5 stars if they at least provide a soft copy of the book. The book recommended is too costly

par Eduardo A d O

24 nov. 2018

Very Well Planned Course. However, The most indicated reading is a not-included book very expensive.

par Murtaza R

11 mai 2020

gives a good overview knowledge of the process but would be better with credits grading system

par Benbouchta A

4 mai 2020

Very informative and well structured. It requires more real life examples of current companies.

par Dorota S

31 mai 2020

Very clear and interesting. Not overloaded with information, explained a principles very well.