Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,591 évaluations
1,153 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 1,144 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Sasa K

31 août 2017

It was good and I learned a lot! Just one thing that goes with a minus star here is the fact that there is no explenation on wrong answers even the test was passed. On the other hand there are sometimes more than ONE right answer.

par Vanessa A

15 avr. 2020

I will rather less information on the slides and more examples, but all of the course was good, excellent informacion and tools of quality, is very usefull those therms on the organization. One of the best courses I ever have

par Robert M

5 déc. 2017

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

par Francesco d V

30 mars 2020

the course is well structured and video lessons are satisfied. area of improvement is the slides mistmatch beetween the ones shown during the video and the ones that can be downloaded from the platform.

par Adolfo V S

11 août 2017

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD

par Yara A

8 nov. 2020

This course gives you a good overview on the six sigma matter and the difference between six sigma and lean management. I recommend it as a first step to get introduced to this type of management.

par Shiv k

26 juil. 2020

Hi team, this Course helped us to improve the personal development and team Growth..

Few points : Time saving

Individual improvement

Smart work

customer fulfillment

Thanks For providing this course

par leong s y

6 nov. 2018

Great course for exposure and the course is easily understand and I wish I could further learn on the six sigma courses available and understanding in the process that I deal with in my daily job.

par Stéphane J

17 juil. 2020

Cours très intéressant enrichissant . On apprend énormément de concepts de plus ça nous fait travailler l'anglais!

exercices quiz bien faits

sincèrement c'est, une fois fini, enthousiasmant!

par Wallicia M

25 févr. 2020

Didn't give 5/stars because the book was definitely necessary and I was told it wasn't. The book explains the slides in more detail. The course itself was challenging and put together well.

par Willy

9 janv. 2021

The course is great! I learned a lot and I'll definitely apply in the nearest future. During the course, I would like to see more practical examples, and maybe free templates to download.

par vaibhav t

14 déc. 2019

this is the basic course which is should be known by any employee to how to increase the profit of the company and the person who want to do the startup that person must do this course

par Prathamesh k

1 avr. 2020

Truly I had a great experience learning with Coursera & all the faculty of University of Georgia were good. All the slides & teaching stuff presented were up to the mark. Thank you.

par Pradeep K

9 mai 2020

The course is very impactful and holistic. However it would have been improved further if course materials prepared by the professors are provided at the beginning of the week.

par RAHUL

25 mai 2019

The course was immensely informative. Having said that, week 1 contained lot of technical jargon and there was less coordination between the presenter and the slide content.

par Federico

30 août 2020

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

par Jayesh T

12 mai 2020

learning from coursera was was fun. i actually learn a lot from it, the assignment and video were totally interesting. I gain lot of knowledge from it. thanks coursera

par Richard S

4 avr. 2020

Week 1 introductions: The slides did not match the voice-over making it difficult to decide which ones to follow. Rest of the course was very clear and easy to follow.

par Royston F D

11 mai 2020

A great course to learn the basics of six sigma! A lot of concepts. However, the course also depends on your reading of the mentioned book, which has to be purchased.

par Jan K

29 avr. 2020

A lot of good information for the beginning. Unfortunately the course uses really expensive book. Quizzes are based on the book reading even the book is facultative.

par Georgia L C

18 avr. 2020

Very nice training with highly usefull information which were very well explained. I would love it if there were more exercises to practice our knowledge. Thank you!

par Manali G

2 avr. 2019

This was a very intuitive course. Lean methodologies is something that are best understood when implemented and this course provides good knowledge to do the same.

par Mr U V

21 août 2020

The course is very good but it prompts more often to read the recommended book. The organizers should provide sufficient reading material for more understanding.

par Andrey K

17 avr. 2020

Quality of slides and lectures could be somewhat better, more practical exercises would greatly increase value. But overall, I am happy with the course.

par Giancarlo C

13 févr. 2021

the course is excellent but without the supporting book it would have been almost useless. The chapters to be studied should be included in the course.