Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,188 évaluations
1,075 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 1,067 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par John K

6 nov. 2018

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

par Carlos M

11 févr. 2018

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

par Tatsat T

24 janv. 2020

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

par Koh G

7 févr. 2019

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

par Frédéric V

21 mai 2019

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

par joseph c w

8 juin 2020

This book only touched on 1/3 of the book. I'll read the rest on my own time, but it seems too easy from that perspective.

par Anna B

26 oct. 2020

Good course, happy that I participated. I took out 1 star as for readings. Book + subscription and this course is golden.

par Jahid H

18 mai 2020

This course is good to understand six sigma and lean processes but I think sometimes I missed information to concentrate.

par Malika A

13 avr. 2020

Information repeats and too generic. Questions in the quiz are based on the material, which is not covered on the videos.

par Nikita Y

14 juil. 2018

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

par Deepak U

2 juin 2020

Some of the topics does not have slides.

But overall, the course is good to understand the basics of Six Sigma and Lean

par Brandon B

9 oct. 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

par Martin A T M

2 sept. 2020

You see all the bases of six sigma, very good content .

I highly recommend it if you want to learn about six sigma

par Hannah H

21 janv. 2019

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.

par Álvaro B D S

16 févr. 2019

Some sort of text resources should be available, instead of a external source that forces us to pay a second time.

par Tanmay D R

28 mars 2020

A quite helpful course for a beginner to learn about the values that will be helpful to work in an organization.

par RAOUGUI J

3 août 2020

I now understand the lean principles and the benifits of its implementation, the way of explaining is very nice

par Anuj S

6 mai 2020

Being able to look at the instructor while the lesson goes on, helps in better focus and retention of learning.

par Athithyan S K

12 avr. 2019

Good course and the videos provided are very clear from basic for beginners who likes to learn about six sigma.

par Bhanu P

6 mai 2020

This course usefull to know the importance basic six segma principles and it will driving me to go for further

par Nana G

22 sept. 2019

The course was very informational overall. But for some reason I could not download the videos on my computer

par Rochelle A

11 sept. 2019

The classes are excellent. I'm an accounting professional and I am ready to utilize the knowledge I learned.

par Akshay G

22 mars 2020

Would generally recommend this to me a person having no prior knowledge, though the basics were taught good.

par Sergio E A M

4 nov. 2019

Very good course, only their presentations are to static and this can drive that they feel a little boring.

par Andrew E

24 sept. 2020

I think Bill Bailey was an excellent instructor who explained the concepts in a clear and concise manner.