Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
3,984 évaluations
1,028 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS

Sep 11, 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,023 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Elmssali A

Oct 08, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

par Md. A M H A H

Apr 18, 2020

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

par Akhila R

Sep 06, 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

par Ernesto A

Jul 23, 2020

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

par SHIVANI M

Apr 27, 2020

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

par Abdullah Ç

Oct 13, 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

par Humberto C R

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

par NAVANEETH S

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent study material and coarse. I got enough information with this coarse and really happy to

par Marlow F L

Aug 13, 2020

Very educational. but it requires a book, for a young graduate like me it is hard to buy that book

par Roshan M

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook

par Edvard K

May 22, 2020

Great course, good to understand, I like practical excercises and interaction with other students.

par Alejandro F

Jun 20, 2020

Me gusta mucho, es muy practico y reordena muchos principios y teorias de mejora y productividad.

par Shane M Q

Jun 18, 2020

good overview for beginners. Knew a few things going in but this definitely added more knowledge.

par Elvin V

Jun 15, 2020

Great course to understand and to get initial information about six sigma and lean methodologies!

par Aniket B K

May 07, 2020

Nice course gives good information about all the necessary things to learn regarding this topics.

par Chelsea H

Sep 02, 2020

Great introduction into the principles of Six Sigma for someone who has never studied it before.

par LUIS A M

Jun 28, 2020

highly informative, key concepts that help to clarify certain concepts for a process of any kind

par BIENDOU K H

May 06, 2020

A great course with tangible examples. I had a great learning time. Thanks a lot for this course

par Samanyu R

Mar 20, 2019

It is very helpful. Helps develop critical thinking and introduces to lean principles very well.

par Chaiwat l

May 03, 2020

This course it good for open my perspective and explains for use of tools to help work as well.

par DEVANSH S

Aug 26, 2020

One thing which I like is they have provided reference book and suggest regularly what to read

par Anabela O

Jul 13, 2020

Totally loved it! Thank you so much for all the amazing tools that you included in the course.

par SWARUPKUMAR S 1

Jun 19, 2020

the course is very good for beginners to give a brief idea about how six sigma and lean works.

par Srushti T

May 15, 2020

The course was very nice .many concepts were explained with the help of appropriate examples .

par Sayed A A H H

Jun 04, 2020

Topics were simply explained and contents were informative as basic understanding of 6 sigma.