Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
4,192 évaluations
1,077 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,067 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Gokul N S

9 août 2020

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

par RANJEET S M

4 mai 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

par Baptiste G

22 avr. 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

par Enrique M C M

26 févr. 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

par Kevin L L V

25 oct. 2020

Me gustó muchísimo, te introduce con los principios fundamentales del Six Sigma. Particularmente encontré el libro muy enriquecedor.

par Muhammad G

28 juin 2020

Excellent course and instructors, they deliver a simple content to enable you understand the basics of six sigma in a holistic view.

par Ahmed E

26 janv. 2020

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

par ALFREDO S V

26 mars 2019

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

par Carrie W

29 août 2020

This course was easy to navigate through and gave a lot of helpful information so I could refresh my knowledge of 6 Sigma and Lean.

par ADITHYA P

14 avr. 2020

The course was very well organised and the professors were really good. The best thing was that, many real life examples were given

par Kennedy S M

2 sept. 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

par ANIKET A

10 mars 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

par Nawal A

14 sept. 2020

I like the course, however, think that some information must be added because the matrial doesn't cover all the quizzes questions.

par Deep P

7 août 2020

This is excellent course for guiding perfect quality in this golden era of modern digitization.Easy and thorough knowledge course.

par Ahmed j

24 mai 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

par Miguel R R L

31 oct. 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

par Rahul S W

23 août 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

par nicolas b

21 oct. 2020

Pretty extensive course and has lots of good information. Only bad part is that the questions are based on the book way too much.

par Prakatish P R

16 mai 2020

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

par Osama S

22 juil. 2020

The course is very useful for beginners and very simplified. Thanks for all instructors and contributors of this awesome course.

par Utkarsh P

13 mai 2020

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

par Vijay K M

16 avr. 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

par Yu G

18 oct. 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

par Sai S M

21 mai 2020

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

par Shubham S

23 mai 2020

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.