Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
5,209 évaluations
1,293 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS
10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,287 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Rohit K

14 juil. 2020

It was very informative and I am looking do this course further in deep. Thanks to all the professors for teaching in simple and organised manner

par Shrikant J

24 juil. 2020

I am very glad to have this course to build my career & talent. This course gave me lots of information and practice session Thank You COURSERA.

par Purushottam D

7 juil. 2020

I found this course very useful and productive , it's very good course for beginners to start learning. Covers almost every basics of Six Sigma.

par Aliasgar C

13 avr. 2020

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

par HUMAYUN O

11 juil. 2020

Great Course. It was a great introduction to the key concepts of Six Sigma, it will help benefit in personal life as well as professional life

par abdelaziz a a

28 juin 2020

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

par Akash K

13 sept. 2020

The course is really helpful for me for my next life. Thanks to Coursera and the financial ad members for help. It will always helpful for me

par Antonio G

25 juil. 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

par mark a s

2 sept. 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

par MARIA C

18 avr. 2021

I enjoyed this class very much -- reminded me of my college years learning about production possibility curves and FIFO /LIFO methods etc.

par Narendra k

29 juil. 2020

It is really helpful to understand the orginizational culture what to be required for growth the industry and how to achieve that position.

par Jacqueline C B

11 avr. 2020

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

par Krishna M N

19 juil. 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

par varun m

25 mars 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

par Khushboo K

21 avr. 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

par PRAJWAL D

20 janv. 2021

At this level, I understood the specifics of Six Sigma, how and where to apply it. I can support project teams on problem-solving tasks.

par Anurag D

3 juil. 2020

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

par Sundararaman

2 avr. 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

par Tim K

6 mars 2021

Excellent! Easy to follow and understand with a great mix of personal challenge and achievement. A great start to my Six Sigma journey!

par Gokul N S

9 août 2020

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

par RANJEET S M

4 mai 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

par Baptiste G

22 avr. 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

par Enrique M C M

26 févr. 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

par Kevin L L V

25 oct. 2020

Me gustó muchísimo, te introduce con los principios fundamentales del Six Sigma. Particularmente encontré el libro muy enriquecedor.

par Muhammad G

28 juin 2020

Excellent course and instructors, they deliver a simple content to enable you understand the basics of six sigma in a holistic view.