Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.7
étoiles
6,510 évaluations
1,533 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PS

10 sept. 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 mai 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrer par :

1151 - 1175 sur 1,548 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Deborah L

13 juil. 2018

It is a good introduction, easy to understand and the videos are not overwhelming. I regret that I felt compelled to buy the book, because all the information for the quizzes and the knowledge is not given in the videos. That's an additional fees to the Coursera course itself, and it should be clearly mentioned before applying to the course.

par María B M N

6 sept. 2020

The course is short and focus on the tools. If you are looking for a guide to implement six sigma, you need to get advice elsewhere. I would recommend to have translation or at least subtitles in different languages, because if your English is not fluent enough, you may struggle understanding it because of the technical vocabulary.

par Abdelrahman A F

3 févr. 2020

a very basic six sigma introduction, waiting to see more details in the upcoming courses.

also important to mention that it's very related to engineering, not to service providers or call centers. i thing some of the examples in the course could have been related to those which would make it more beneficial.

par George W

16 août 2020

A good course with clear lecture videos, but I wish the videos can be more detailed so that I can answer some questions in exercises and quizzes better even though I know they might intend to let us find answers in the book. In addition, more practical examples can be given.

par Wesley P

7 juil. 2019

I enjoyed very much the content learned and I feel it has contributed to my journey. I pretend to use the book and the content covered to seek an ASQ certification in the next month. Although I feel it could have more exercises and increase a little bit the difficult of it.

par Gabriel G M

1 nov. 2019

Some of the information for the course is not correct, also the need of a textbook that is quite expensive makes the experience a bit limited. They say is not mandatory, but some questions from the quiz are from the book content. Good course, but can be improved.

par Fernando C

17 juil. 2020

At the beginning there's a lot of information and definitions, also the presentations should show more visual information, not only text, I really liked the 2nd module because there were practical activities where you could practice what you have learned

par Jacques S

20 mai 2022

A positive learning environment! I really enjoyed this class and I’m excited to continue my education in the logistics and supply chain professions. This class solidified my decision to pursue perfection through continuous improvement!

par Karan B

16 juin 2020

A better approach is possible by taking an approach which involves use of diagrams and charts which would make the user sit in front gof the device til they have finished learning but I think the presentations used are a bit obsolete

par Stefanie S

17 avr. 2021

The course is structured well and easy to understand. The recommended book is helpful reading. I think the first two assignments require rework. The course did not prepare properly for them. But after that, everything makes sense.

par Sasa K

31 août 2017

It was good and I learned a lot! Just one thing that goes with a minus star here is the fact that there is no explenation on wrong answers even the test was passed. On the other hand there are sometimes more than ONE right answer.

par Vanessa A

15 avr. 2020

I will rather less information on the slides and more examples, but all of the course was good, excellent informacion and tools of quality, is very usefull those therms on the organization. One of the best courses I ever have

par Chidchon S

7 juil. 2021

T​his course was good. I learnt new thing about Six Sigma anf Lean which I can apply them for my work. I would suggust to provide more exmple which we can use these method. By the way, Thanks for giving knowledge.

par Lori-Ann H

27 avr. 2021

Very informative and easy to follow. I would have been good if the correct answers were given to incorrect responses even on the practice quizzes. Also would have been better if reading materials were provided.

par Sean K

23 déc. 2021

Was quite good. The questions in the 1st sections seem like they were written very disjointedly. The question didn't reflect a lot of the multiple choice answers. The course content onwards was good however.

par Robert M

5 déc. 2017

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

par Francesco d V

30 mars 2020

the course is well structured and video lessons are satisfied. area of improvement is the slides mistmatch beetween the ones shown during the video and the ones that can be downloaded from the platform.

par Adolfo V S

11 août 2017

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD

par Yara A

8 nov. 2020

This course gives you a good overview on the six sigma matter and the difference between six sigma and lean management. I recommend it as a first step to get introduced to this type of management.

par Shiv k

26 juil. 2020

Hi team, this Course helped us to improve the personal development and team Growth..

Few points : Time saving

Individual improvement

Smart work

customer fulfillment

Thanks For providing this course

par LEONG S Y

6 nov. 2018

Great course for exposure and the course is easily understand and I wish I could further learn on the six sigma courses available and understanding in the process that I deal with in my daily job.

par Stéphane J

17 juil. 2020

Cours très intéressant enrichissant . On apprend énormément de concepts de plus ça nous fait travailler l'anglais!

exercices quiz bien faits

sincèrement c'est, une fois fini, enthousiasmant!

par Wallicia M

25 févr. 2020

Didn't give 5/stars because the book was definitely necessary and I was told it wasn't. The book explains the slides in more detail. The course itself was challenging and put together well.

par Mohtashim A

18 juin 2022

A great course in learning introduction of lean and Six Sigma, its strategies and applicationns. Its a must do course for working professionals especially managers, CEOs, and executives.

par Willy

9 janv. 2021

The course is great! I learned a lot and I'll definitely apply in the nearest future. During the course, I would like to see more practical examples, and maybe free templates to download.