Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
3,129 évaluations
847 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 840 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Charles W

May 16, 2020

What I have learned from this course is what Lean/Six Sigma is and how to apply it to my current and future jobs. This course has prepared me well for the future.

par Amy T

Apr 16, 2020

Learned alot. Love the mixutre of reading, listening to videos, and projects. Provided for multiple ways to understand the concepts

Look forward to my next course.

par Natalia M

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained

and very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

par DhineshBabu G

Feb 05, 2020

A great learning experience where the topics are dealt in a detailed manner. we got the knowledge of fundamental principles of lean and six sigma methodology.

par Dina H

Feb 09, 2020

It was a pleasure to learn six sigma principles through professional professors.

The course was filled with helpful content to start your career in six sigma.

par Megh D

May 05, 2020

This is really a nice course for beginners in the Six Sigma World. Excellent videos, properly structured quizzes and assignment are the main strong points.

par Shridhar D

May 19, 2020

Excellent Course! I like the course content it was in the structured form easy to understand. Explaining the content with the example was an amazing one.

par Nurain R

May 08, 2020

The course is very beneficial for those who wants to involved in manufacturing environment. The slides and explanation are simple and easy to understand.

par Sagar Y V

Jul 06, 2020

Really well explained videos with use to of great visual tools like tables, charts and pictures. Really benefited from videos of industry professionals.

par kumar k

May 21, 2020

It was really a great experience with different faculty of six sigma and i have understood all the points and will recommend my friends for this course.

par Tonatiuh Y C I

Apr 14, 2020

I think the tittle of this course is the key. It's a course where you are going to learn the basics of Six Sigma, it's an excellent start to this field.

par Harish R

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

par Gonzalo B

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course, I could improve my knowledge about lean six sigma in an easy way, with useful and helpful examples in a manufacturing side. Thank you

par Harender P S

Aug 28, 2019

The course was well structured and comprehensive. Illustrations, examples and the reading material added to the improved understanding on the subject.

par Idania A R

Jul 10, 2020

Pretty good course. I learned a lot. The information provided was objective and the practice was aligned with the material to challenge our knowledge.

par Edith N

Apr 06, 2020

I have learnt a lot of information about lean tools and benefits. Examples are really useful to have a good comprehension in the real life.

Thank you

par Irene A A

Dec 18, 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

par Rohit K

Jul 14, 2020

It was very informative and I am looking do this course further in deep. Thanks to all the professors for teaching in simple and organised manner

par shrikant j

Jul 24, 2020

I am very glad to have this course to build my career & talent. This course gave me lots of information and practice session Thank You COURSERA.

par Purushottam D

Jul 07, 2020

I found this course very useful and productive , it's very good course for beginners to start learning. Covers almost every basics of Six Sigma.

par Aliasgar C

Apr 13, 2020

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

par HUMAYUN O

Jul 11, 2020

Great Course. It was a great introduction to the key concepts of Six Sigma, it will help benefit in personal life as well as professional life

par abdelaziz a a

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

par Antonio G

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

par mark a s

Sep 02, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.