Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
3,235 évaluations
873 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 870 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Gaurav S

Aug 21, 2018

This is a good starter course to get the understanding of basic concepts of Six sigma and Lean. This can definitely be used as a foundation on which higher levels of Six sigma can be built upon. Highly recommend to everyone interested in this field.

par Panchami G

Jul 09, 2020

The course journey was highly informative and interesting. It is an asset in the Balance Sheet of my knowledge. I thank the University as well as Coursera for offering this certificate course.

-Panchami G

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning

par DINESH K S

May 01, 2020

This is the best for skills improvements, all are skills (leader ship skills, organization leadership skills, problem solving skills, quality skills, motivation skill, etc) practices in this management course. This will help for my career goal.

par Diego S

Nov 21, 2018

Having knowledge of what is spoken in the videos helps a lot to orientate during the lessons, however, new topics help to enrich the previous knowledge that one has is a very good course that encourages you to continue until completing everything

par Ruchita J

May 29, 2020

This course is excellently curated to teach six sigma and lean basics with useful quizzes and peer-reviewed assignments to provide a practical understanding of the lessons learnt in the course. The instructors explained each concept very well.

par Jimmy V

Jul 10, 2020

The teachers explained it non-hastily so i could follow the lessons. It is also good idea to read the lean yellowbelt book. I'm not a fast paced learner. Having access to videos that you can rewind to get a grasp on the theory is very handy.

par James T W

May 08, 2020

The course provides a fantastic overview of basic Lean and Six Sigma principles and methods. To complete the coursework and assignments, as well as fully understand the material being taught, the workbook is an absolute necessity though.

par GUSTAVO B I

Jun 28, 2020

Un gran curso para las personas que quieren mejorar la forma como producen un producto eficientemente, aplicando herramientas comprobadas por las grandes compañías, que si sigues estos darás muchos beneficios para tu organización

par Mohd S

Jun 06, 2020

Course was very interested which is boosted my knowledge about the basic fundamental of the Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma concept. It will be very helpful for them who really want to gain their knowledge in this field.

par Akshat S

May 27, 2020

Read a nice course for understanding the six sigma principles. I really loved the way in which six sigma was compared with real life examples and therefore you can feel a good connect in contrast to the boring theory.

par Alejandro D A A

Jul 21, 2019

Es un curso con excelente material para estudio y te brinda ejercicios teóricos y prácticos para fortalecer los aprendizajes obtenidos. Facilita los recursos bibliográficos y en general el curso es conciso.

par Ahmet D

Nov 10, 2018

The course is very informative, very good designed and gives in insight of Six sigma and lean tools and methodology. The important thing is to read the book befor beginning the video. I learned a lot about.

par Steven H W

Apr 23, 2020

Not just insightful, but very beneficial for any and all people working in areas that requires total quality control and assurance, and the fundamental principles and tools that will assist in doing so.

par Mitesh r

Jun 16, 2020

this i quite a good course for beginers have some knowledge ! i hope to learn more and develop interest in this field ! to eradicate waste and improve company production as well ascustomer satisfaction

par Kandikonda R R S

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

par Rodolfo S M

Jul 20, 2020

Great Course, for me was an incrediable experience, I added-value to my background and I want to do the next programs courses. Good job Six Sigmas Program's staff. Tank you for this opportunity.

par Amalkrishnan P

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

par Adnan A k

Jul 15, 2020

i has been gone through all the lecture and assignment of this course and I lean many important skilled, this course is excellently designed with complete knowledge of sig sigma principles .

par Srinidhi D N

Apr 21, 2020

This course amazingly explaine various new tools along with the six sigma. this literally mae me unerstand the whole concept of it starting from why to use all these to how to use all these

par SAGAR M B

Jun 02, 2020

It was Great Experience to Learn this type of Course. It will help me in future career as well as my knowledge. I hope that, this Certificate will increase my CV weight. Thank You...

par Desmond L

Jun 23, 2020

Good insights. There are some errors however that need to be review. The final quiz second question has a wrong answer. If you select the wrong answer you get hundred else its 80.

par Lorraine B

Jul 23, 2020

It was like truly undergoing a Six Sigma Training! Very informative and compared to another Yellow belt training offered on Udemy, this was way more informative and effective.

par Srishti K

May 04, 2020

Amazing course and the collaboration needed in the form of exercises and discussions was really good in helping build active study of the course rather than just theoritical.

par Shrishti S

Aug 08, 2020

It's really a great course with lot of knowledge for the beginners. Those who are new to the concepts of Six Sigma.....yes I recommend this course to all of you guys...!!!

par Luis A G M R

Apr 29, 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it. I was really able to compare what I learned in school and what some companies may use to understand their Six sigma principles.