Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
1,347 évaluations
347 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 342 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par HUNG H L

Nov 26, 2019

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

par Michael S T

Dec 28, 2019

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

par lokesh p

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

par Aman k

Mar 26, 2019

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

par SATHISH K A

Jul 17, 2018

Wonder way to learnt the Lean and Six sigma basic with activity based learning, help me a lot on my work

par Pavlo R

Nov 30, 2017

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

par Daniel E B

Apr 26, 2019

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.

par Samuel M

Feb 11, 2019

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

par Elmssali A

Oct 08, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

par Akhila R

Sep 06, 2017

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

par Yasin A Ç

Oct 13, 2019

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

par Humberto A C R

Jan 24, 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

par Samanyu R

Mar 20, 2019

It is very helpful. Helps develop critical thinking and introduces to lean principles very well.

par Luis E A

Dec 04, 2018

Very complete course. It also lets you move one if you already have some six sigma training.

par Eduardo A E

Dec 20, 2019

Good introductory course, the pace is good, videos are very clear sharing the key concepts

par SOHAIL S S

Jan 06, 2020

GIVE ALL THE BASIC AND UPTO DATE KNOWLEDGE OF SIX SIGMA. RECOMMENDED FOR THE BEGINNERS.

par Elhosany O E

Aug 25, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful course I am proud to have finished it .. I really benefited

par jitesh k

Feb 05, 2019

good learning things, thanks for giving opportunity to learn new and interesting things.

par Nasser N M S

May 13, 2019

This course is very useful for start to your career in business management or marketing

par K S K

Oct 29, 2018

This course was very helpful for learning six sigma principles. I suggest to prefer it.

par Carlomagno C

Aug 28, 2018

I am greatly challenge by this course and I was able to practice my old Process skills.

par johnyrathan v

Mar 24, 2019

I was so happy to do this course its really beneficals to learn the six sigma course

par Sriram P

Feb 22, 2019

Perfect course to gain sufficient knowledge to start with Six sigma! Thanks Coursera!

par Mostafa E

Apr 28, 2019

Thanks for this effort, an amazing way to start learn about continuous improvement

par Bsvs K

Mar 27, 2019

It helped me to improve my knowledge and gave me plentiful prospects for my thesis