Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
1,333 évaluations
345 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 338 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Nikita Y

Jul 14, 2018

They expect you to purchase the course material. Although, if you follow the videos carefully, it can be extremely useful

par Brandon B

Oct 09, 2018

The first presentations were full of typos and had material not covered in the lectures. Subsequent weeks were good.

par Hannah H

Jan 21, 2019

Enjoyed the course, good content and well delivered. Text book is required to pass and add value to the commentary.

par Álvaro B D S

Feb 16, 2019

Some sort of text resources should be available, instead of a external source that forces us to pay a second time.

par Athithyan S K

Apr 12, 2019

Good course and the videos provided are very clear from basic for beginners who likes to learn about six sigma.

par Nana G

Sep 23, 2019

The course was very informational overall. But for some reason I could not download the videos on my computer

par Rochelle A

Sep 12, 2019

The classes are excellent. I'm an accounting professional and I am ready to utilize the knowledge I learned.

par Sergio E A M

Nov 04, 2019

Very good course, only their presentations are to static and this can drive that they feel a little boring.

par Nirjhar N

May 19, 2019

Instead of referring to the book, a reading material could have been updated in the course itself online.

par Isaac S I W

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really good and well focused. It gave me a very good overview of the six sigma principles.

par TRAN Q H

Dec 07, 2017

Student should buy text book to follow this course. Otherwise, the first week quiz is very difficult.

par Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very Well Planned Course. However, The most indicated reading is a not-included book very expensive.

par Eman G

Nov 18, 2019

it was a great course to start study quality control.it is simple and interesting information

par CONTUR C M S D R D C - C F

May 07, 2019

A lot of reading from a book they do not provide to you, a couple of quizes with no context.

par Francisco N T

Nov 01, 2017

Well developed and clear information useful to begin understand lean six sigma principles

par Jannson E

Aug 19, 2019

I enjoyed the videos and variety of engagements (peer reviewed exercises, quizzes, etc.)

par Siddharth B

Jul 25, 2019

The course is designed well for beginners and the testing system is very full proof.

par Daniela G A

Mar 01, 2018

Buen curso, me ayudo a refrescar contenidos que van quedando guardados por no uso.

par Raghvendra P S

Apr 22, 2018

This course is very well designed introduction course and covers all the basics.

par geetans@microland.com

Mar 05, 2018

Can you provide a certificate of my course completion and passing of the exam..

par sagar s

Sep 16, 2017

It was Awesome.... Looking forward for Green Nad black belt as well on Coursera

par Mario C

Dec 29, 2019

very good course, but sometimes the English wasn't the best you would expect

par Abdelaziz A

Sep 02, 2019

I expected more tbh, however it was very beneficial and I'm glad I enrolled.

par ndabashimiye

Oct 26, 2019

The course does not specify well its objectives and the primary audience.

par Shilajit P

Sep 09, 2019

The course content & sequence of flow was perfect. This will definitely