Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
966 notes
238 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

LR

Apr 29, 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it. I was really able to compare what I learned in school and what some companies may use to understand their Six sigma principles.

HR

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 244 Examens pour Six Sigma Principles

par Julia Z

Apr 19, 2019

I am giving this a 3-star rating. Even though it supplies substantial information, the presentations are lacking proper structure and should be revised. The slides and the speaker are not in harmony. I either have to listen to the speaker or try to read the slides, and when I try to do both I get confused and in the end I don't register neither what the speaker is telling me, nor the information on the slides. Good thing that there's a transcript, when completing this course I actually read through the transcript first and then looked at the slides. But it shouldn't be like that, this means that whoever created the presentation was seriously lacking the most basic presentation skills. The actual slides should just be guiding the presenter, so they should contain only a minimal amount of information (and no full sentences like they are now, there's simply no time to read through them while trying to listen to the speaker). The presenter should be more detailed, and not just say "here's an example of ..." and then jump to the next slide. Talk about the slides! The focus should be shifted from the slides to the presenter, especially since there's a written transcript (thus there's really no need for too detailed slides only for study purposes). I'd rather listen to a detailed, structured, logical but longer presentation, than have to go through it multiple times because my attention is being divided all the time.

I expect higher standards from a course that I am spending my money on.

This could be a wonderful course, I did learn a lot, but please please revise the presentations!

par Karen W

Jan 01, 2019

The video's do not provide enough info to pass the quiz, and the text I don't think does either. Also, it's pretty expensive to buy, even as an e-book.

par Quinn G

Mar 26, 2019

Quizzes were full of poorly worded questions with grammar mistakes. It got better as it went, but was frustrating. There's a sign things aren't right when the first quiz tells you only 6% of people pass on their first try.

par jitesh k

Feb 05, 2019

good learning things, thanks for giving opportunity to learn new and interesting things.

par Imran A

Sep 11, 2017

This course is designed very informatively and I got very good knowledge about quality and manufacturing process. I highly recommended this course.

par Krystopher E R

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

par Irfan E S

Jul 14, 2019

E

par SOHAIL S S

Jul 13, 2019

GIVE ALL THE BASIC AND UPTO DATE KNOWLEDGE OF SIX SIGMA. RECOMMENDED FOR THE BEGINNERS.

par MASOOTH A

Jul 11, 2019

good

par Kevin R S

Jul 08, 2019

The introductory course to Six Sigma Principles is useful in that it familiarizes the participant with the terms and overarching strategies of Six Sigma and its core components. Having taken this course, I believe that purchasing and reading the book for Yellow Belt certification would be a far better use of time unless the potential participant is an auditory learner or wishes to have a guided experience to accompany their reading.

par sundeep v

Jul 08, 2019

I

par Wesley P

Jul 08, 2019

I enjoyed very much the content learned and I feel it has contributed to my journey. I pretend to use the book and the content covered to seek an ASQ certification in the next month. Although I feel it could have more exercises and increase a little bit the difficult of it.

par Almohanad A A

Jul 06, 2019

its a good course . thanks

par Abdelrahman M

Jul 05, 2019

Many Thanks Coursera

par Konibolockaya A A

Jul 02, 2019

Полезно, спасибо

par Vincent K

Jul 02, 2019

Easy to learn and understand

par Sahana P

Jun 29, 2019

AWESOME COURSE TO LEARN BASICS OF SIX SIGMA

par Rahul B

Jun 28, 2019

Simplified learning. Easy tutorials. Clear Agenda.

par Pranjal C

Jun 26, 2019

Very helpful for the people who would like to get Green belt certification.

par K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Great introductory insights to Six Sigma. Well crafted course work.

par Gurpreet S

Jun 20, 2019

Greatttttt.......

par Fakhraddin M

Jun 20, 2019

Quite informative and well-structured!

par Giovanna A C

Jun 19, 2019

Un curso muy completo, recomiendo ampliamente accompañarlo del libro sugerido

par Hirenkumar K P

Jun 19, 2019

easy to understand with a direct approach to the basics.

par JONATHAN Y

Jun 19, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi