Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
2,682 évaluations
728 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 722 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Nurain R

May 08, 2020

The course is very beneficial for those who wants to involved in manufacturing environment. The slides and explanation are simple and easy to understand.

par kumar k

May 21, 2020

It was really a great experience with different faculty of six sigma and i have understood all the points and will recommend my friends for this course.

par Tonatiuh Y C I

Apr 14, 2020

I think the tittle of this course is the key. It's a course where you are going to learn the basics of Six Sigma, it's an excellent start to this field.

par Harish R

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

par Harender P S

Aug 28, 2019

The course was well structured and comprehensive. Illustrations, examples and the reading material added to the improved understanding on the subject.

par Edith N

Apr 06, 2020

I have learnt a lot of information about lean tools and benefits. Examples are really useful to have a good comprehension in the real life.

Thank you

par Irene A A

Dec 18, 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

par Aliasgar C

Apr 13, 2020

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

par abdelaziz a a

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

par Antonio G

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

par mark a s

Sep 02, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

par Jacqueline C B

Apr 11, 2020

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

par Krishna M N

Jul 19, 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

par Varun M

Mar 25, 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

par Khushboo K

Apr 21, 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

par Sundararaman

Apr 02, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

par Ranjeet S M

May 04, 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

par Baptiste G

Apr 22, 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

par Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

par Muhammad G

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course and instructors, they deliver a simple content to enable you understand the basics of six sigma in a holistic view.

par Ahmed E

Jan 26, 2020

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

par ALFREDO S V

Mar 26, 2019

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

par Adithya P

Apr 14, 2020

The course was very well organised and the professors were really good. The best thing was that, many real life examples were given

par Kennedy S M

Sep 02, 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

par ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts