Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
2,767 évaluations
743 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 736 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Karen W

Jan 01, 2019

The video's do not provide enough info to pass the quiz, and the text I don't think does either. Also, it's pretty expensive to buy, even as an e-book.

par Julia Z

Apr 19, 2019

I am giving this a 3-star rating. Even though it supplies substantial information, the presentations are lacking proper structure and should be revised. The slides and the speaker are not in harmony. I either have to listen to the speaker or try to read the slides, and when I try to do both I get confused and in the end I don't register neither what the speaker is telling me, nor the information on the slides. Good thing that there's a transcript, when completing this course I actually read through the transcript first and then looked at the slides. But it shouldn't be like that, this means that whoever created the presentation was seriously lacking the most basic presentation skills. The actual slides should just be guiding the presenter, so they should contain only a minimal amount of information (and no full sentences like they are now, there's simply no time to read through them while trying to listen to the speaker). The presenter should be more detailed, and not just say "here's an example of ..." and then jump to the next slide. Talk about the slides! The focus should be shifted from the slides to the presenter, especially since there's a written transcript (thus there's really no need for too detailed slides only for study purposes). I'd rather listen to a detailed, structured, logical but longer presentation, than have to go through it multiple times because my attention is being divided all the time.

I expect higher standards from a course that I am spending my money on.

This could be a wonderful course, I did learn a lot, but please please revise the presentations!

par Quinn G

Mar 26, 2019

Quizzes were full of poorly worded questions with grammar mistakes. It got better as it went, but was frustrating. There's a sign things aren't right when the first quiz tells you only 6% of people pass on their first try.

par Andrea B

Sep 09, 2018

Coursera clearly states that the campanion texts are not required but will be an asset. I decided to sign up for the Yellow belt course without having the book (since it was pricey). Lo and behold, the first exercise is to read the first chapter of the book, and further more, when I got to the quiz, I recognize that some questions I've never heard about!

So then I tried locally in my country to source the book but was unable to. I ended up having to buy it off of Amazon and pay international shipping. Mind you, time is passing and I had to reschedule until my book arrive. All this time I'm paying for a service I'm not yet able to use.

I'm unable to find a way to speak with Coursera support to start my payment at a later date. SMH! If they were straight up with this information, I would be in a position to make better decisions that would be less expensive!

par N C

Sep 18, 2019

Horrible. Not worth your time or money Did not finish:

-Textbook or slides are NOT provided. Textbook costs upward of 60$!

-What slides are provided do not match the voice

-The course spends too much time on the academic history rather than the practical aspects

-The information is disorganized and the quizzes don't relate to what is taught!

par Paweł Ś

Apr 03, 2020

This course is very poor. You need to watch several 2minutes videos (Why they couldn't do it longer ?). During assignemnt there are questions related to topics which are not addressed during those videos. Furthermore there is one book, which is advertised by course leaders as recommended but not mandatory to finish this course, however in week 2 there is one exercise which requires to develop "process map" and tasks starts with words " after reading pages 56-59". What is wrong with them ?

par Sahil V V

Apr 19, 2020

The Course covered the fundamentals of Six Sigma and Lean and provided an insight into the thought processes and principles which drive these concepts, while highlighting their main features and tools used to accomplish and succeed. These include familiar concepts like Just-in-Time, Kanban, DMAIC among others. Additionally, the objectives and advantages of both Lean and Six Sigma were highlighted.

The videos were informative with sufficient use of tables, charts and graphs to elucidate or clarify as and when needed. I did not find too many issues with the video and the audio, but there are a few instances - however these are minor and can be easily overlooked.

I would recommend this course to all those looking to get a specialisation in Lean Six Sigma.

par Felix A

Apr 29, 2020

The first Course in University System of Georgia's Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization provides thorough lectures and key concepts of value for aspiring Yellow Belts. The Certified Six Sigma Yellow Belt Handbook compliments perfectly the course. However, Kennesaw State University's experienced faculty delivered outstanding lectures that made the use of the Official Handbook entirely optional. Although, this course is considered an introductory course, the high quality of the teaching and the large amount of information in each video make it really easy to transition into the next courses in this certification.

Overall, I'm really satisfied with this course and the Program as a whole. Thank you Coursera and Thank you USG's Faculty,

par Allen J M A

Jan 26, 2018

The course contains very practical notes on what Six Sigma is and what are its underlying principles. It does cover a lot of topics although I feel that course materials are not enough to do a comprehensive study on the subject especially if you do not have the companion text. It would be better if excerpts or notes from this companion text would be available in the different modules.

par Rafael P P

Oct 23, 2019

I am very pleased with this new learning.

Everyone is recommended to begin the first step in leadership,organization, analysis methods and other characteristics of a good professional.

I will apply all this knowledge to my work.

Thanks!

par Laura C C S

Nov 09, 2018

Excellent tool for enterprise improvement and given changes for companies that are looking for advance and quality. I propose that may be is good to puto more exercises for get in tha best the ability and understand the topics.

par Mohsin Q

Mar 04, 2018

This course changed my perception about management and quality control. This course helped me in enhancing my knowledge on management and waste reduction. The vast application and eloquent speakers make this course a must have.

par Ajay d c

Feb 10, 2018

Hi All,

Insightful , Lot of useful information that could be applied in professional and personal life.

For example : Production Planning could be used to arrange goods at home making it easier for you.

Regards,

Ajay Chawla

par AJINKYA W

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD

The great study material, reasonable presentation.

par Andrei S

Jan 07, 2019

This course was very interesting because it gave you and idea of the Sigma principles and hot how to use some of the procedures in your business development.

par Krystopher E R

Sep 02, 2017

Highly educational and easy to understand course. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking into SIx Sigma and Lean in the production work area.

par Imran A

Sep 11, 2017

This course is designed very informatively and I got very good knowledge about quality and manufacturing process. I highly recommended this course.

par Julieta B

Apr 09, 2020

Generally, the content and the topics covered were ok, you and up having a pretty good picture of Six Sigma and Lean.

I will grade it with 4 stars for the following reasons:

· Quizzes had mistakes (one question with two correct answers, but only one of them gave you the points. A student wrote about this three years ago and nothing was done about it).

· Presentation with mistakes (one of the presentations talked about arranging information in a different way than what the textbook explained).

· More importantly: they suggest the reading of a textbook throughout the whole course insisting that it was not mandatory, just as a guidance, and then some of the questions in the quizzes referred to this book!! So you couldn’t get the answer right if you didn’t have it! This was very disappointing.

par Dirk D

May 14, 2019

Had to buy a book for 70 euros ... Never mentioned and one of my drivers for online courses are the videos instead of reading books. Also the quality of the lessons is not of the quality that I am used to in other Coursera specializations. I wish I had read other reviews before I signed up.

par Vladimir A

Oct 08, 2017

On every test there is a reference to their book, which costs $90... Without book, just watching the lectures and going through slides and annotations, the approach is about guessing the correct answer... The claim is that the book is not required, but it seems to me that it is...

par Tim M

Aug 21, 2019

Some good information, but this is obscured by sloppy organization/presentation (ironically), poorly-worded questions, and substandard grammar. It should be noted that subsequent courses are better.

par Partha A

Feb 06, 2018

The relevant reading material should have been provided as opposed to assuming students can all afford to buy the $100 textbook.

par JONATHAN Y

Jun 19, 2019

Course is based on the readings. Quizzes are not based on the videos. Therefore, what value do the vi

par Frederic D

Jan 15, 2019

Deck is abysmal. Presentation is sleep-inducing.

par Stacey H

Nov 13, 2019

I only completed the first part of this course but I will not be continuing. The reasons why are as follows: (1) The textbook is absolutely required in order to fully grasp the concepts being presented. For an online course, this is ridiculous. There were quiz questions that came from the text which is highly unfair for an ONLINE course!

(2) The slides were mostly words and they did not always align with what the speakers were discussing. Additionally, there were several times I had to seek external material to understand what the speaker was talking about because neither the audio nor the slides gave enough information.

(3) The audio/ reading was badly read with mistakes and the text had numerous typos. This was very distracting. The IRONY is that this course is about QUALITY.

The institutions/persons offering this course need to DRINK THEIR OWN MEDICINE. This is the worst course I have taken on Coursera to date.