Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Principles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Principles par University System of Georgia

4.6
étoiles
2,156 évaluations
589 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

SN

Apr 21, 2020

This course amazingly explaine various new tools along with the six sigma. this literally mae me unerstand the whole concept of it starting from why to use all these to how to use all these

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 587 Avis pour Six Sigma Principles

par Jacqueline C B

Apr 11, 2020

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

par Krishna M N

Jul 19, 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

par Varun M

Mar 25, 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

par Khushboo K

Apr 21, 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

par Sundararaman

Apr 02, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

par Ranjeet S M

May 04, 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

par Baptiste G

Apr 22, 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

par Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

par Ahmed E

Jan 26, 2020

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

par ALFREDO S V

Mar 26, 2019

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

par Adithya P

Apr 14, 2020

The course was very well organised and the professors were really good. The best thing was that, many real life examples were given

par Kennedy S M

Sep 02, 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

par ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

par Ahmed j

May 24, 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

par Miguel R R L

Oct 31, 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

par Rahul S W

Aug 23, 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

par Prakatish P R

May 16, 2020

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

par Utkarsh P

May 13, 2020

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

par Vijay K M

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

par Yu G

Oct 18, 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

par Sai S M

May 21, 2020

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

par Shubham S

May 23, 2020

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.

par Gideon G M

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

par Arvind B

Apr 08, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

par Mayank B

Jun 03, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.