Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control par University System of Georgia

4.8
étoiles
965 évaluations
167 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide you will the tools necessary to complete the final components of the analyze phase as well as the improve and control phases of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. This course is the final course in the Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization. You will learn about relationships from data using correlation and regression as well as the different hypothesis terms in hypothesis testing. This course will provide you with tools and techniques for improvement. You will also understand the importance of a control plan, as well as its key characteristics, for maintaining process improvements. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

PM

14 juil. 2020

It's a great course to learn about six sigma and what I like the most is how they give you assignment and project is worth it. lastly, I want to thank all 4 educators to give that precious knowledge.

WR

8 avr. 2020

I learned a host of valuable improvement tools and improvement techniques that will surely help me in my career. Thank you to Kennesaw State University for presenting such a great and useful course.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 176 Avis pour Six Sigma Tools for Improve and Control

par Christian T

26 nov. 2020

.

par Kilian E S R

28 août 2020

.

par Mark R

24 sept. 2020

Some of the math needed better examples to help explain the concept. Best would have been to design a single project to use as an example throughout the course. This would have made the more difficult statistics concepts easier to learn and apply.

par Kandikonda R R S

17 juin 2020

This course gives you a complete overview of what the DMIAC process is. The capstone project is really good because it makes you to utilize the knowledge gained from the previous courses.

par Federico

30 août 2020

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

par Chris C

31 août 2021

The course did well with the material. However, Six Sigma feels a bit dated and bloated with jargon and overly complicated processes.

par Hamdy E S A

6 avr. 2022

Although this course is not easy course but the instructors were very proficient to simplify the materials to be understandable.

  

par OA39

3 févr. 2022

I liked the course, there is a big room for improvment, such as adding gamification, some examples.... etc

par Moshe R

20 déc. 2020

Hypothesis testing is difficult to understand. The instructor could be more clear to explain the topic.

par Abdulsalam K O

20 juin 2020

Such a nice way to spend my time during this pandemic I really hope it gets me to where I want

par Murali M

7 juin 2022

Excellent to understand.. For begeinner it is the best option.

par Miguel R R L

29 mai 2020

I think there should be more applied examples or projects

par Erin S

23 janv. 2022

Capstone project needs clearer instructions

par Stan V

7 mai 2022

Good summary of course materials presented

par Álvaro B D S

14 mars 2019

Misses the access to the written material.

par Edmundo E

29 nov. 2020

some of the lectures are boring.

par K. H C

4 nov. 2020

Very good course

par sunkarapalli s

30 juin 2020

Great Learning

par Mayank G

25 mai 2020

Good course

par Ujawal A

30 mai 2020

Nice!!

par jehan a

10 nov. 2020

Great

par Khelan T

24 juil. 2020

good

par Moataz A

13 juin 2021

The course relies too much on reading the book. Which is not why we took the course. If we wanted to read the book we could've.

The instructors' presentations are very vague and all they do is just read what's written there... There is no practical assignments or hands-on training.

Overall, the course and the specialization is very weak.

This course is mainly the best out of the 4 in the specialization.

par Muhammad S

9 févr. 2020

more enhancement are needed for this course, you need to provide the handbook, more explanation with practical examples to help us to understand it very well

par Junaid K

13 août 2020

Need examples after topic