Chevron Left
Retour à Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases par University System of Georgia

4.7
étoiles
1,048 évaluations
182 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Meilleurs avis

LU

4 févr. 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

GT

9 juin 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 183 Avis pour Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

par Masooth A

26 août 2019

good

par RAM K A

1 avr. 2020

Topics were explained as mentioned in the book. Need more in-depth examples to understand each topics clearly. Sometimes I had to search the web for more detailed explanations.

par Diego M R M

8 avr. 2020

Example of practical exercises need to be more detailed, at the exams is difficult to answer some questions with the poor examples that the presentation teach us.

par Caio V M G

2 déc. 2017

Good course with good statistical explanations. I recommend to use this course with Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma here in Coursera.

par ranjith R

28 avr. 2020

Course is interesting but I felt if there are more examples in the quiz, it would be more challenging.

par PRAJWAL N D

21 juil. 2020

a bit difficult to persue. since there are many mathematical and statistical concepts are involved

par Andrew S T

12 sept. 2020

the course was good, but at certain instances, concepts were not fully explained

par Ivan B N

11 sept. 2020

More examples of using this metrics in business practices would be great.

par Ilya R

28 nov. 2019

Realy good course it push me to refresh data that i got in university

par Brahimi M

30 avr. 2020

Good course content very interesting academically and professionally

par Vijay M R

30 mai 2020

Really like the course details also touched the distribution topics

par ZAMIATI Y

6 janv. 2021

Last three weeks aren't intitutional (only reading of power point)

par Laura V M

20 déc. 2020

Informative course about different tools for Six Sigma

par Camilo J M G

19 janv. 2021

Me encanto el curso muy bueno lo recomiendo.

par Oscar J D R

16 nov. 2019

It was good, I could remember many things

par RENATO E L F

23 mai 2020

faltan estudios de casos practicos

par Michael A E

5 juil. 2020

Awesome content! Very detailed.

par Azarruddin S M

2 juin 2020

good and we get all basic infp

par Ashish R

25 sept. 2020

the best part is quizzes

par Prakash G

8 avr. 2021

very enriching course

par SABEEL A A K

4 nov. 2020

good

par Tiago G d S

11 juil. 2020

Good

par Satwick D

17 mai 2020

Good

par Richard B

28 mai 2020

I did not see the LSS Define material. No Charter (problem/goal/benefit statements), VOC or SIPOC. The Process mapping was good. There is way more stats than a normal Green Belt needs to apply the DMAIC methodology, to analyze and improve a business process. Process capability material was good.

Rich Blood

Master Black Belt for GE, Accenture and Mastercard

MS in Statistics

par Felicia C B

9 mai 2020

Missing and at times conflicting information in this particular module. The lectures and quizzes need to be reviewed and updated. The book and lectures do not always relay the same message.