Chevron Left
Retour à Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
504 évaluations
156 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches the theory of Service Level Objectives (SLOs), a principled way of describing and measuring the desired reliability of a service. Upon completion, learners should be able to apply these principles to develop the first SLOs for services they are familiar with in their own organizations. Learners will also learn how to use Service Level Indicators (SLIs) to quantify reliability and Error Budgets to drive business decisions around engineering for greater reliability. The learner will understand the components of a meaningful SLI and walk through the process of developing SLIs and SLOs for an example service....

Meilleurs avis

DS
27 sept. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY
21 avr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 156 Avis pour Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

par Bijay N

19 juin 2019

Great course for SRE to understand the need.

par Payyavula V R

24 févr. 2020

Very Useful course and Clear explanation

par Gurkeerat S S

3 oct. 2019

A good starting point to get into SRE.

par ZOU T

3 sept. 2019

Thanks a lot for the excellent course.

par Venkata R M R G

29 mars 2020

Very good course on SRE concepts.

par Daniel E C

13 sept. 2019

Very useful in my day at work

par Vamsidhar K

6 août 2020

Very useful and insightful.

par Heemeng F

1 mai 2020

Very practical exercises.

par CARLOS E V

28 janv. 2020

Great course and material

par Dipesh T

11 avr. 2020

great learning experince

par Boris I Z A

30 sept. 2020

the best course of sre

par Ramesh C

19 nov. 2020

Very good SRE journey

par Srinivas M

6 nov. 2020

Straight and simple

par Daniel V C

1 juin 2020

excellent course

par SHRRAYAN S G 1

14 août 2020

Great course

par Adewale A

25 avr. 2020

Good course.

par Balaje M S V

25 avr. 2020

Excellent

par Lorenzo M

16 juil. 2019

Very good

par Walter J A

10 nov. 2020

Awesome

par Mohankrishna

24 mars 2020

Good

par Midila G Z

21 janv. 2020

Good

par Aleksei Z

22 juin 2020

The course gives the mixed impression. First, the explanation and the terms are very easy to grasp. But soon the examples and assessments start to be too software developer specific.Being not-programmer I had to urge all of my discipline not to quit the course, to understand the given topics and prepare the satisfactory results.

It was mentioned in the other feedback that some of the users are trying to make it easier just to copy and paste the material, but the assesments made in such a way, that it will not bt the correct answer - you have to think and apply some efforts to make to the end.

As the overal result the goal is achieved, I can participate in the discussions about SRE and even use the given approach to another realms.

par Parth

14 oct. 2019

I can confidently say that after completing this course, I can work on designing SLO/SLIs for services in my organization. The assignments are very practical and depict real problems. The only issue I have is that the video lectures are very densely packed with theoretical statements and less examples making it hard to keep up with them and follow.

par Oleg M

23 sept. 2020

The lectures and assignments are well made and structured. However, the grading and the students grading each other on such wide domain is not always fair or professional and it's not student to blame but the platform should find other way to evaluate the performance for such courses.

par Felix G

5 sept. 2019

The PostMortem task puzzled me the most, as it came a bit from nowhere, but I really enjoyed the overall course and learned a lot about reliability, risk analysis, and SLO, SLI and SLA. It improved my view on my tasks in professional life a lot! Great course!