Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
883 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Henry S

Sep 11, 2019

Really enjoy this course

par jaydev s

Oct 06, 2019

very useful

par Alexander M M

Oct 10, 2019

nice content

par Manish

Sep 25, 2019

very good course for biginers

par Gopal B

Oct 26, 2019

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

par Mario F P B

Oct 29, 2019

excellent teacher didactics .

par Murshid a

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent...

par Heet B

Nov 07, 2019

NOICE

par Pankaj S

Nov 08, 2019

nice

par Jegadeeswaran

Jan 02, 2019

Nice Explanation with best practises. But Example is not that musch effective.

par jean-francois p

Feb 08, 2019

Good course. Cons: Some have exercice video of 30 mins. For me it's too long and require changes in many file. I would love stick in one file and more explanation for a 10 mins video.

par Sparsh J

Mar 31, 2019

Good One for Basics

par Chuanqi Z

Feb 18, 2019

Still believe the assignment could be more challenging. But good for experienced developer to know about node.js framework

par SHYAM K

Apr 08, 2018

Clear and truly specific to the topic.

par Michael F

Apr 05, 2018

Really good class and pretty fun, but I wish that he would've explained the basics of NodeJS a little more. He jumped into things and I learned a lot but I still feel like there are some basics that were left out. I really enjoyed it though.

par Asmazabin P Q

Feb 05, 2018

all useful content covered in this course

par Deepanshu G

Jul 05, 2018

Videos could be more interesting.

par Krishnan S

Apr 22, 2018

Very good flow and hands on

par ankita

Mar 08, 2018

Good.. learned many basic things

par manav j

Jun 24, 2018

excellent assignments but poor tutorial .

par José I V

May 16, 2018

Little old, many samples don't work in current library versions. You have to look for workarounds.

par Rammohana r B

Oct 02, 2018

Some of the concepts/modules only discussed related to the project that was building through out the course. concepts explanation was good but the scope of the course limited to particular modules only

par Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

nice

par susheel y

Apr 27, 2019

Its awsome course. and he explained every thing clearly. This course taught me how to code professionally. He did coding in very clean and moderate way.

I am very thankfull to Mr. Mupalla sir.

par DHRUMIL S

May 05, 2019

One of the best course on the internet to learn server-side development.