Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
887 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Luiz C

May 23, 2019

Very clear, engaging

par Alejandro D S

May 18, 2019

Copeeee!!!!

par Ajay R

May 20, 2019

It's a good course to build skills in node with mongoDB

par Raul R

Jun 03, 2019

Great course!

par Aastha G

Jun 07, 2019

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

par NIKHIL S

Aug 01, 2019

A very good course with great explanation and content

par Nicolas c l

Aug 08, 2019

Very complete Course

par Rakib A

Aug 11, 2019

Great course. A lot learn.

par Ravi K P

Aug 09, 2019

The course was structured well. Professor Jogesh Muppala has provided useful resources and dealt with security and other frequently used operations in depth. Though this is just a beginners course, it will definitely help students pursue more. I thank Coursera and Jogesh sir for this opportunity.

par MD A A

Aug 13, 2019

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

par HARENDRA S

May 20, 2019

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

par Mor k

May 07, 2019

a good course

par Antoine B

Aug 21, 2019

Very complete course.

par faisal k

Sep 14, 2019

Great Teaching methodology , highly recommended for newbie developer.

par TAMGHUO F H K

Sep 19, 2019

the best

par Charles J A M

Aug 31, 2019

Awesome work by the professor! Concepts are presented in crystal clear manner.. Way to go Prof!!

par Fredrick S

Sep 21, 2019

This course is very useful to me. Especially the course mentor teaching the concepts in detail with very good examples. I like coursera. This is my first course here. I am planning to do more courses here. I strongly recommend this course to you all. It will be very helpful for you and your career growth.

par Ankit K

Sep 21, 2019

Very well and precisely explained the concepts...Learned much with fun...!!

par Angel G G

Sep 21, 2019

Very complete course

par Muhammed R M

Sep 03, 2019

nice

par Gapur K

Nov 05, 2019

I got a good experience with Nodejs.

par Moemin A M A

Nov 05, 2019

such a great course

par Scott H

Oct 14, 2019

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

par Azliza M S

Nov 06, 2019

Great

par Rajesh A

Sep 07, 2019

I am nobody to comment on Mr. Murappa's course.

Respect to the Mr. Murappa he is GOD of Node JS.

Very Good Course Content. I am going to attend all the courses of Mr.Murappa. Very Clear communication and to the point. All assignments are as per industry requirements and need to be taken very seriously. Thank you sir!!