Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
883 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Raunak S

Nov 23, 2018

Great course !

par Sudhir T

Nov 23, 2018

Everything was in detail and explanation was also good

par Suhas M

Nov 27, 2018

This is an amazing course. It gives basic to in-depth knowledge on becoming a NodeJS, Express and MongoDB developer. Amazing course. Just loved the content of the course and the way they cover the course.

par Bharath A

Nov 27, 2018

Too good and highly competitive! Keep up the good work sir ..

par Ayush S

Oct 08, 2018

Helpful

par Ankit K

Oct 08, 2018

explained fundamentals of websites operation clearly

par abhijeet s

Oct 01, 2018

Great content

par Merciful S

Oct 11, 2018

Very useful details

par Light0617

Aug 20, 2018

great

par Hussain S K

Sep 15, 2018

Very nicely explained

par Rustam A

Oct 04, 2018

I have learned this course couple of times, without completing. But it really great. It opened my eyes for new world of server side development, async programming and more deep understanding of networking (https, api, get, post, cookies, tokens, file transfer, cors...) - which is very common and necessary part of my life.

par Ajay K

Oct 04, 2018

Nice methodology to teach thankful to coursera.

par Shreyans J

Sep 17, 2018

Very nice course for those who are familiar with basics of programming.

par ZOHAIB S

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent Course i have learned alot from this course.

par Edgar J

Apr 27, 2019

Wow.

I didnt know that this course will be this usefull.

Thanks professor!

par Roop K R

Apr 26, 2019

Recommended for Beginner to build node js Server

par Suman D

Apr 16, 2019

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

par Serban P

Jun 14, 2019

Very good and useful course. It introduced me to new technologies.

par Herald M O Z

Jun 18, 2019

nice course

par Abdu-lrazak M A

Jun 16, 2019

this course is real well

par Yogender J

Jun 20, 2019

Its is great course to start with the back end in node.js.

par Dhruv Y K

Jun 21, 2019

Very good course about nodejs. I didn't know much about nodejs but after completing this course I learned lots of things about nodejs. Very usefull course...Jogesh sir explained each and every thing very easily. Overall anyone can buy this course, it is worth

par Bikash K S

Jun 26, 2019

it is very good course.

par Ren-Chao L

Jun 26, 2019

Very good courses. Knew how to use node.js and about server-side development.

par Muhammad Q A

Jul 02, 2019

Charming and Informational Course