Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,732 évaluations
472 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 471 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par VIGNESH V C

Jan 09, 2019

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

par Puneet R

May 30, 2020

Best course to learn if even if you have no prior knowledge.

Each and every concept properly explained without any confusion

par Saurav A

Dec 30, 2019

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

par Ian D

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent explanation. Amazing and intriguing assignments. The assignments help you learn a lot of new things in itself.

par Scott H

Oct 14, 2019

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

par imtiaz

May 25, 2020

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

par Divyanshu P

Apr 21, 2020

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.

par Harsha L

Jan 31, 2020

Well designed course which will give you a good combination of details and an overall feel for back end development.

par Charan G

Jun 11, 2018

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Siva A

Mar 31, 2019

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

par Asmita D

Sep 13, 2020

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

par Barath K

May 13, 2020

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.

par Anum

Apr 19, 2020

Well explained I learnt many things through this course. Thanks for the great instructor and Coursera

par Tibi S

Mar 09, 2020

It's a great and a complete course , I've learned so much stuff by practicing , I really recommend it

par Gopal B

Oct 26, 2019

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

par HARENDRA S

May 20, 2019

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

par Sagnik

Jul 07, 2020

One of the best courses online. Thank you Coursera for bringing this course for students like me <3

par Ashish K T

Aug 17, 2018

This course is really awesome for growing new developers and understanding better in various level.

par Sachin J

Jan 07, 2018

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

par Mahdi A

Feb 18, 2020

a very good course, has a lot diversity, introducing all what you need for back-end using nodeJS

par Charles J A M

Aug 31, 2019

Awesome work by the professor! Concepts are presented in crystal clear manner.. Way to go Prof!!

par MD. O G K M

Jan 04, 2020

This is a great course for the beginners in Node JS. The teacher is good. The syllabus is good.

par M A A

Sep 05, 2020

My salute to Mr Jogesh K. Muppala. His ability to make me understand the topics was excellent.

par Wardani M

Jun 28, 2020

Course material is delivered systematically and is complemented by complex levels of practice

par Debarghya M

Sep 10, 2020

it was a really challenging course and i had learned a lot about nodejs and server side dev