Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
887 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Sachin J

Jan 07, 2018

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

par Gaurav S

Mar 18, 2018

Was fun learning NodeJs

par Sibendu S D

Mar 24, 2018

The best Node JS course on Internet

par Ilya G

Apr 19, 2018

It's great.

par 黄东晓

Apr 05, 2018

super good course! Highly recommended

par Alexander B

Apr 10, 2018

Very usefull, tutor is very good.

par priya c

Feb 14, 2018

Great course to learn server-side development.

par Sri C G K

Mar 19, 2018

Course is very nicely organized and the professor taught it really well.

par Parth T

Feb 22, 2018

Great introduction to nodeJs and mongo DB. This course creates a great platform and encourages you to extend your learnings.

par SHUBHAM R

Feb 06, 2018

Learned only NodeJs and mongoDB but many other things also.

par Luu V

Feb 07, 2018

It's perfect

par Anthony D V

Feb 02, 2018

Excellent course!

par Amardeep S C

Mar 05, 2018

In simple words. Awesome

par Priyankar K

Feb 04, 2018

Wonderful course. Great and detailed explanation. Hands on exercises.

par Muniyasamy N

Apr 24, 2018

very good explanation

par Isai M

Mar 13, 2018

Excelente curso!

par Carlo F A

Mar 12, 2018

Very informative

par ELINGUI P U

Mar 18, 2018

Great course, great professor, I just love it.

par Andrew W

Dec 29, 2017

Thanks Jogesh & Coursera!!

par Piyush P

Oct 22, 2017

Great course again! Jogesh Mupalla and Hong Kong University together are creating the best courses on Coursera. I have not seen any other course on any MOOC with so much work from the creator's side. So many readings and so much amount of time for explanation and in a perfect pace for learners.

Other course developers go at a great pace and they don't offer students time to dwell into the topic. Not so with the courses from Jogesh Mupalla.

par Sierikov R

Jan 25, 2018

Very nice course !!!

par Sergey D

Feb 22, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

par Abramov S

May 27, 2018

The best course I have ever seen! Thank you Professor Muppala!

par SINDHIYA

Mar 20, 2018

Aawesome Training

par Syed M F

Oct 24, 2018

The instructor is really good and elaborates on every detail.