Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
887 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Ankit K

Oct 08, 2018

explained fundamentals of websites operation clearly

par Ayush S

Oct 08, 2018

Helpful

par Merciful S

Oct 11, 2018

Very useful details

par Ebenezer K

Oct 23, 2018

Powerful content.. God bless you much.

par Rustam A

Oct 04, 2018

I have learned this course couple of times, without completing. But it really great. It opened my eyes for new world of server side development, async programming and more deep understanding of networking (https, api, get, post, cookies, tokens, file transfer, cors...) - which is very common and necessary part of my life.

par Ajay K

Oct 04, 2018

Nice methodology to teach thankful to coursera.

par Chirag

Nov 20, 2018

nice course! loved it!

par Syed M F

Oct 24, 2018

The instructor is really good and elaborates on every detail.

par Ajaegbu S

Nov 17, 2018

Very nice and well explained.

par Freedom

Nov 19, 2018

Muy buen curso en todo momento los aspectos de los temas fueron correctos. Sigan así.

par Sudhir T

Nov 23, 2018

Everything was in detail and explanation was also good

par Priyansh B

Aug 03, 2018

I used to php development in my past days. I am still not that expert in nodeJs and mongoDB server side development, but I am sure that I can develop great web and mobile applications using backend as a service. Firebase and Loopback are just awesome and I am having a hard time to choose one of them.

par Gez Q

Aug 04, 2018

An excellent course to wrap up the Specialization. Jogesh packs in a wealth of information about setting up and linking a server to your application using the MEAN stack! This is done using a number of examples of different approaches to achieving these tasks.

par Michele L

Aug 22, 2018

great course, videos and instructions very clear and precise

par Akmal S

Aug 06, 2018

I recommend this course even if you have 7-10 years programming experience. This course covers all aspects for creating your own API server. It includes user authorization, a good coverage of cookies and sessions (❤️ ), using Facebook oAuth tokens, uploading images.

par Shreyans J

Sep 17, 2018

Very nice course for those who are familiar with basics of programming.

par abhijeet s

Oct 01, 2018

Great content

par Raymond P

Jul 23, 2018

Another great course by prof. Muppala ;=) !!

par Ankur

Jul 24, 2018

Nice course with good examples I have learn a lot strongly recommended

par ELINGUI P U

Mar 18, 2018

Great course, great professor, I just love it.

par Andrew W

Dec 29, 2017

Thanks Jogesh & Coursera!!

par Priyankar K

Feb 04, 2018

Wonderful course. Great and detailed explanation. Hands on exercises.

par Martin V S

Mar 31, 2018

Good job I really liked the course. I'm going now to the angular one, hope has same quality ! Probably it will be a good idea to put a video for async/await in node js.

par Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The last of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured.

I have one suggestion: It would have been nice also to learn how to handle sql-databases (like: postgresql) from nodejs. After the course I guess it is possible for me to study it on my own, but having Jogesh Muppalas introductions sure is addictive..

par Erwin v H

Nov 06, 2017

Great course, mentor puts a lot of effort into monitoring the forums