Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
883 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Maen M

Apr 05, 2019

Very Helpful !!

Thanks

par Nareshkumar S

Apr 06, 2019

Very good course to learn Express and Mongoose.

par Sagar M

Apr 08, 2019

The way Mr jogesh has taught in this course is pretty awesome. He first clears the concepts and then we can work on an exercise alongside him. So It's totally hands on and helped me so much.

par Gurbachan D

Apr 10, 2019

Great course goes into everything you need to know in detail and nothing missing from the teachings so you can follow the instructions. Great teaching style and covers every aspect of what you will need to do in the future in this technology.

par MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

par Ridi L

Jan 13, 2019

I learnt a lot in this course. It's an excellent course !

par AN L

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks for breaking down complex concepts and topics into easily digestible sizes.

par Alluri S R K

Jul 12, 2018

Good Course

par Ankur

Jul 24, 2018

Nice course with good examples I have learn a lot strongly recommended

par Raymond P

Jul 23, 2018

Another great course by prof. Muppala ;=) !!

par Henk M

Jul 30, 2018

Truly excellent and high quality. I have done other Coursera courses where you spend time debugging the course material using the community and any other means.

Not here: laser sharp explanations and flawless sample code and assignments. Great professor!

par Martin V S

Mar 31, 2018

Good job I really liked the course. I'm going now to the angular one, hope has same quality ! Probably it will be a good idea to put a video for async/await in node js.

par Vishnuvardhan G

Apr 03, 2018

Excellent course that covers server-side development for a beginner

par Pulkit A

Jun 26, 2018

Good way of teaching.

par Rafael R

May 22, 2018

It is an excellent course, good level, good evaluations, correct selection of readings, all guided by Prof Jogesh K. Muppala who is one of the best. I recommend it

par meteor_liu

Feb 24, 2018

great course which introduce nodejs

par Swati

Feb 18, 2018

Great course

par Soumik P

Apr 15, 2018

awesome course

par Danish S

Mar 29, 2018

Great Course leaned just what I needed! Thanks.

par vignaux

Nov 06, 2017

Great great great course.

par yogesh a

Oct 31, 2017

wonderful

par Davies T

May 15, 2018

Excellent highly recommended

par MANOGNA K

Mar 02, 2018

most informative course.

par Krisztián C

Apr 21, 2018

This course covers a lot of important topics from Back-End development, it worths to complete this course if you are a web developer focusing on the Back-End side.

par SHUBHAM R

Jun 21, 2018

Excellent course for learning MEAN stack.Teacher is very good in explaining the concepts.