Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,799 évaluations
490 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 487 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Jinwei Z

Jul 02, 2019

I have learn a lot through this including mongoDB server side development etc

par Athreya N P

Jul 08, 2019

The way he teaches, it makes me easy to understand concepts.

par himanshu s

Jul 17, 2019

muppalla sir is a legend, love from india

par Riddhima S

Jul 02, 2019

Po po po po dhammad dhammad

par Ankit S

Jul 18, 2019

very good course

par Maria G H M

Jul 17, 2019

Excelente!

par Alan C C

Sep 30, 2020

Very technical and code oriented, which is good for me but still manages explain the concepts well before actually coding! worth it for me esp since i have no background knowledge about nodejs or javascript, a background with programming is sufficient to understand

par MOHAMMAD S

Jul 12, 2019

Voice of Trainer Is not clear although he has great knowledge

par Shubham S

Jun 07, 2018

Coursera offers a great opportunity and resources for educators from any field. it's course quality is appropriate for beginners. Collection of courses on coursera covers almost everything that an educator needs. Course layout, structuring and delivery methods allow learners easy access thereby facilitating a user to schedule, plan, prioritise and take the course as per convenience. User always has the chance to enroll for multiple courses at a time which is very good for time optimization. One of the features of coursera is email notification, which reminds users about upcoming classes and courses. As it offers courses from the top universities, and all being free, allows the students (and teachers) to learn from world-class professors, watch high quality lectures, achieve mastery via interactive exercises, and collaborate with a global community of students.

par Saravanan C

Jul 15, 2020

I think this is one of the best specialization I have signed up for. The teacher really forces you to do things - not spoon feeding. Also the contents are planned enough & well. I think there is a need for up-to-date need for software, installation instructions at many places. Less experienced folks might find it discouraging otherwise and bail out this beautiful course and effort. I literally want the author and Coursera to BAN folks spamming with "please review my assignment". It just makes the whole forum useless. I never needed to do that and everything was smooth for me - wondering why it is happening with others. I look forward similar end-to-end Full stack courses from this teacher. Thank you.

par Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The last of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured.

I have one suggestion: It would have been nice also to learn how to handle sql-databases (like: postgresql) from nodejs. After the course I guess it is possible for me to study it on my own, but having Jogesh Muppalas introductions sure is addictive..

par Gillian B

Sep 25, 2018

Enjoyed this course and I liked Professor Muppala. I learned a lot in just 4 weeks. I'm new to javascript and node. I liked that it crossed a very broad range in just 4 weeks - not into great depth, just an introduction into the possibilities. That's exactly what I wanted. The structure of the course was just fine - project based, so it built up in complexity. The final assignment took me much longer than I expected, but I persevered. I will have a little break, then do some more courses. Excellent value for money.

par Naresh T

Jan 22, 2019

This course helps us to understand nodeJS better . The best thing for the course is that a step by step tutorials from the basic Node.js, then to MongoDB, and the following Mongoose, Passport, OAuth, swagger documentation and etc. It also covers the testing tool like Postman, which is the essential tool for backend testing. The methodology of test-driven development comes along with the entire course..

It would have been better if the last topic also made as mandatory assignment.. :) :) :)..

par Yuki H

Apr 21, 2018

This course opens a new gate to someone like me does not know much about the backend development on Node.js and its eco-system. The best thing for the course is that a step by step tutorials from the basic Node.js, then to MongoDB, and the following Mongoose, Passport and etc. It also covers the testing tool like Postman, which is the essential tool for backend testing. The methodology of test-driven development comes along with the entire course.

par Alieldin A A

Dec 05, 2019

I'd have never expected such an informative course that covers everything from introducing all the fundamentals of Javascript to introducing all the quirks and ins and outs of the Express framework, and even offering a ton of information about security and so much more. This course is a gem, and Prof. Jogesh is a brilliant, light-hearted, and extremely knowledgeable teacher; I thank him dearly for all the effort and love he put into this course!

par Piyush P

Oct 22, 2017

Great course again! Jogesh Mupalla and Hong Kong University together are creating the best courses on Coursera. I have not seen any other course on any MOOC with so much work from the creator's side. So many readings and so much amount of time for explanation and in a perfect pace for learners.

Other course developers go at a great pace and they don't offer students time to dwell into the topic. Not so with the courses from Jogesh Mupalla.

par Sayak M

Sep 28, 2020

Great course in understanding the fundamentals of Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express, MongoDB and also the course instructor (Jogesh K. Muppala) taught the concepts very well.

Thanks a lot to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for providing this course on this platform and the instructor Jogesh K. Muppala sir for his contribution to teaching the concepts in a great way.

par Alexander

Jul 04, 2020

Some of the information is already irrelevant. But the course is still very good. I like the way the assignments were composed. And the lecturer clearly explains every step. His English is almost perfect for non-native speakers like me. Such a pity that a lot of students are cheating. In the last assignment, every submission that I checked was like the previous one (every single line of code).

par Michael L

May 06, 2020

This course if perfect if you already stumbled around JavasScript in various tutorials but couldn't really wrap your head around how everything is connected. As a Professor Mr. Muppala has a great way of explaining the different Tools and the Technologies and guides you to build a full fledged Web Application/Mobile App with React so that you actually learn how everything is connected.

par Henry C H T

May 25, 2018

A very good summary about the server technology related to web application. It covers a lot including

MongoDB, Authentication Options, SSL as well as REST API built on top of Express Server. Though I'd challenge if Javascript is the best option for server side implementation, this course definitely a very a good summary about how the server side works.

par Mykola L

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing course! I gained a lot of knowledge while attending it. Mr. Jogesh Muppala gave great theoretical insights and supplement them with comprehensive examples. Now, I am well-equipped with the skills using NodeJS, Express, and MongoDB to build my web services. I highly recommend this course to everyone who starts its journey in the web development.

par Aiman A

Sep 09, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. As a developer this course has helped me a lot on how to set up a back end program for applications. Towards the end of the course, the topic shifted to angular and its was kind of a hard to understand the samples since it was just introduced with out clear explanation. But in general it was really a great course.

par Samir K

May 26, 2020

Only one very humble request, at the end of each exercise please provide the solutions (which unlocks only after passing the assignment) so that we can continue with lectures without any problems in our code as they might differ from the code that the instructor uses to make modifications and it makes it very difficult for us to cope up.

par Pedro C G S

Mar 17, 2020

Muito feliz de ter finalizado o curso! Se manter atualizado é sempre bom e ainda mais quando o curso tem referencia! Aprendi conceitos básicos e avançados que me permitirão criar aplicações robustas e escaláveis tanto na minha empresa quanto em projetos pessoais.

Parabéns ao professor Jogesh Muppala por todo o conteudo do curso!

par Rustam A

Oct 04, 2018

I have learned this course couple of times, without completing. But it really great. It opened my eyes for new world of server side development, async programming and more deep understanding of networking (https, api, get, post, cookies, tokens, file transfer, cors...) - which is very common and necessary part of my life.