Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
883 notes
237 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 236 Examens pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Caio D P P

Jul 23, 2019

They tried to re-use an another course in this, so the audio and the video does not match on any video, not recommend buy just this course, i'm doing just because of the Especialization.

par Freedom

Nov 19, 2018

Muy buen curso en todo momento los aspectos de los temas fueron correctos. Sigan así.

par Alae O

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent Course, that the least I can say really thank you for this course

par Avani B

Dec 08, 2018

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

par AN L

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks for breaking down complex concepts and topics into easily digestible sizes.

par Sreeharsha S R

Feb 03, 2019

Course is prepared very well. Thanks for such a course.

par Chirag

Nov 20, 2018

nice course! loved it!

par Raunak S

Nov 23, 2018

Great course !

par Ankit S

Nov 25, 2018

Thank you Coursera

par Sudhir T

Nov 23, 2018

Everything was in detail and explanation was also good

par Suhas M

Nov 27, 2018

This is an amazing course. It gives basic to in-depth knowledge on becoming a NodeJS, Express and MongoDB developer. Amazing course. Just loved the content of the course and the way they cover the course.

par Bharath A

Nov 27, 2018

Too good and highly competitive! Keep up the good work sir ..

par Eric L

Nov 28, 2018

The course content and instrutor are great! Very practical and structural. Thanks!

par ZOHAIB S

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent Course i have learned alot from this course.

par Akansha G

Jan 20, 2019

Course structure is really good. I highly recommend students to be a part of it.

par VIGNESH V C

Jan 09, 2019

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

par Naresh T

Jan 22, 2019

This course helps us to understand nodeJS better . The best thing for the course is that a step by step tutorials from the basic Node.js, then to MongoDB, and the following Mongoose, Passport, OAuth, swagger documentation and etc. It also covers the testing tool like Postman, which is the essential tool for backend testing. The methodology of test-driven development comes along with the entire course..

It would have been better if the last topic also made as mandatory assignment.. :) :) :)..

par Avi A

Jan 23, 2019

Very great course to start with and get overall idea of standard backend development.

par MD S A

Feb 06, 2019

Great Course

par Ivan L

Feb 12, 2019

There are many tutorials which share the ideas how to code for different objectives, which is the most useful to learn a new programming language from scratch. The level of assignment is just above a right level of difficulty, which is a very good chance to consolidate what you've learn.

par Vladimir N

Feb 12, 2019

Great course! Bravo! I would like to see backbonejs too.

par Hamza K

Feb 22, 2019

good course

par Harrison M

Feb 24, 2019

Great coverage of relevant content and clear explanations

par Gowthamraj M

Mar 05, 2019

The course was awesome.

par Ankur D

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent course!